Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Image: Bruno Cannatelli

Champion Winx and her trainer Chris Waller have been the biggest winners over the Sydney autumn carnival as she ended her career with three successive Group One wins.

Her stablemate The Autumn Sun’s two Group One wins signalled the end of his career with the colt off to stud. Another Waller stablemate Verry Elleegant also won twice at the highest level, with some tipping her to be the next champion.

Winx’s final campaign assured she would win an unprecedented fourth Horse of the Year title and her farewell brought the biggest crowd to Randwick this century.



Horses: Winx (3) The Autumn Sun (2) Verry Elleegant (2)

Trainer: Chris Waller (8) James Cummings (4)

Jockey: Hugh Bowman (4) James McDonald (4) Kerrin McEvoy (3)

Group One winners at the Sydney carnival:

Chipping Norton Stakes: Winner: Winx. Trainer: Chris Waller. Jockey: Hugh Bowman.

Randwick Guineas: The Autumn Sun. Chris Waller. Kerrin McEvoy.

Canterbury Stakes: Trapeze Artist. Gerald Ryan. Blake Shinn.

Coolmore Classic: Dixie Blossoms. Ron Quinton. Christian Reith..

Ranvet Stakes: Avilius. James Cummings. Kerrin McEvoy.

George Ryder: Winx. Chris Waller. Hugh Bowman.

Rosehill Guineas: The Autumn Sun. Chris Waller. Kerrin McEvoy.

The Galaxy: Nature Strip. Chris Waller. James McDonald

Golden Slipper: Kiamichi. James Cummings. Damian Lane.

Tancred: Avilius. James Cummings. James McDonald

Vinery Storm Queen Stakes: Verry Elleegant. Chris Waller. James McDonald.

Doncaster Mile: Brutal. Hawkes Racing. Glen Boss.

TJ Smith Stakes: Santa Ana Lane. Anthony Freedman. Mark Zahra.

Australian Derby: Angel Of Truth. Gwenda Markwell. Corey Brown.

Sires’ Produce Stakes: Microphone. James Cummings. Hugh Bowman.

Queen Elizabeth: Winx. Chris Waller. Hugh Bowman.

ATC Australian Oaks: Verry Elleegant. Chris Waller. James McDonald.

Queen Of The Turf: Kenedna. Ciaron Maher/David Eustace. John Allen.

Sydney Cup: Shraaoh. Chris Waller. Jay Ford.

Champagne Stakes: Castelvecchio. Richard Litt. Josh Parr.

All Aged Stakes: Pierata. Greg Hickman. Tommy Berry.

Tags: ,
Featured News

Free List of the Best Racing Bets and Bonus Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Tahlia Hope set for extended stay in hospital

Apprentice Tahlia Hope could remain in hospital for up to three weeks as she recovers from viral meningitis. Hope was...

Godolphin secure slot in The Everest

Global racing operation Godolphin has won the tender for the vacant slot in the $14 million Everest forfeited by Damion...

Schillaci Stakes winner to gain entry into The Everest

The turf wars between Victoria and NSW appear to be softening with the winner of the Schillaci Stakes at Caulfield...

Trainer Ben Currie has ban reduced

Toowoomba trainer Ben Currie has had his disqualification on racing convictions further reduced while his criminal fraud charges have been...

Veteran trainer remains in critical condition

Veteran trainer Bruce Purcell remains in a critical condition, three days after being airlifted to a Melbourne hospital with serious...

Queensland trainer fined for assaulting stewards

Veteran Queensland trainer Ron Maund has been fined $2000 with no conviction recorded on charges of assaulting two Racing Integrity...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.