Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.

The Everest 2021

1200m Race at Randwick racecourse

Race Time: TBA
October 16, 2021
1. Nature Strip
2. Classique Legend
3. Masked Crusader
4. Stay Inside
5. Lost And Running
6. Anamoe
7. Gytrash
8. Eduardo
9. Starman (UK)
10. Rothfire
11. Golden Pal
12. Wild Ruler
13. Clairvoyance
14. Courier Wonder
15. Danon Smash
16. Finance Tycoon
17. Golden Sixty
18. Haut Brion Her
19. Hot King Prawn
20. Inferno
21. Jonker
22. Libertini
23. Orbisyn
24. Savatiano
25. September Run
26. Aryton
27. Prague
28. Trekking
29. Behemoth
30. Savatoxl

The Everest Information

The Everest is Australia’s richest race as well as the richest turf race in the world and is held at Randwick racecourse in New South Wales each year.

The Everest (1200m) boasts a total prize pool of $15,000,000 and is at weight for age conditions for all horses who must pay a $600,000 entry fee to race.

The Everest 2021 will be run on October 16, 2021 at Randwick racecourse.

The field limit is 12 horses with the race introduced to lure the best International sprinters from around the world.

Classique Legend wins The Everest 2020

The Everest Slots

Connections who wish to enter into The Everest will need to secure a slot. In the races inaugrial year slots were sold at $600,000 per year and required a three year commitment from purchasers.

Despite there being some skepticism from racing enthusiasts all slots for the 2021 The Everest were sold well prior to the race.

Slots for The Everest are trade-able commercial instruments meaning they can be sold, joint ventured or leased at a time prior to a nominated race entry date.

The Everest Prize Money

The Everest is not only Australia’s richest race but the richest turf race in the world. The 12 runners of the 2019 The Everest will race for a staggering $14 million in prize money.

The winner of The Everest will collect over $6 million while the connections of the runner up and third placed horse will also take home over $1 million in prize money.

Prize Money Breakdown


1st $6,050,000 2nd $2,140,000
3rd $1,240,000 4th $900,000
5th $680,000 6th $450,000
7th – 14th $400,000 Equine Welfare Fund: $140,000

The 12 slots sold will make up $7.2 million of the prize money while the remaining prize money will be raised by other revenues generated from the race meeting.

The Everest Form Guide

The weight-for-age sprint is expected to attract the worlds best sprinters and form lines from all over the globe.

The form guide for the 2021 The Everest will take into account lead-up runs, track & distance records and the barrier draw. Given the race will be run at Randwick Racecourse we will also look at horses who have performed at the venue in the past.

The weight-for-age TJ Smith Stakes is a 1200m race run at Randwick which will also prove to be an ideal guide. The 2017 TJ Smith Stakes was won by Chautauqua.

The Everest International Runners

While the field for the 2021 The Everest is currently unknown it’s expected to attract many of the best sprinters from across the globe.

Canterbury Park Racecourse is a fully equipped racecourse with state of the art training facilities. Canterbury Park will also act as a dedicated  quarantine centre for international horses in the lead up to The Everest.

The Everest Field

The field for the 2021 The Everest race has been decided pending any late injuries to any of the selected horses with slot holders determine their horses.

Below is a list of the current horses who have secured a 2021 The Everest slot and their respective slot holder.

Slot Slot Holder/Runner
1 MiRunners /
2 Aquis Farm /
3 Yu Long Investments /
4 Inglis /
5 Coolmore /
6 Godolphin /
7 The Star Casino /
8 TAB /
9 Chris Waller /
10 Bon Ho /
11 Max Whitby /
12 James Harron Bloodstock /
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic many states are adopting changes to their feature race programs. This may mean that the information listed on this page may not be correct. We endeavour to update pages with the correct information ASAP but in the meantime users should seek important information from official sources.

How can i bet on the The Everest?

Looking to bet on the The Everest? Online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, Neds and Ladbrokes offer a quick and easy online betting service. Once you have signed up simply navigate your way to the correct market and click on the odds of the horse you wish to bet on. You can then enter the amount you wish to bet and all you will need to do is confirm your bet. It's that easy!

When is the The Everest?

The The Everest 2021 will be run on Saturday, October 16 at Randwick racecourse. The scheduled start time for the race is to be determined.

What time is the The Everest 2021?

The The Everest 2021 will be run at a time to be determined on Saturday, October 16 at Randwick racecourse.

Where is the The Everest 2021?

The The Everest 2021 will take place at Randwick racecourse on Saturday, October 16.

How to live stream the 2021 The Everest

Have you backed our Best Bet and want to know how you can watch the 2021 The Everest?

The The Everest is scheduled to be run on October 16, 2021 so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

View the table below to work out which online bookmaker will live stream the The Everest.

Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!

The Everest Replay


The Everest Winners

  • 2020: Classique Legend
  • 2019: Yes Yes Yes
  • 2018: Redzel
  • 2017: Redzel

The Everest News

    Copyright © 2021 Just Horse Racing.
    All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

    Gamble Responsibly 18+
    *State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.
    18+ Don't let the game play you. Stay in control. Gamble responsibly. Think! About your choices. Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit or