Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly


HISTORY: First run in 1971 when won by Gay Icarus. Before 1978 run in autumn and known as Australasian Champion Stakes.

THE BIGGEST NAMES TO WIN IT: It’s A Dundeel (2012), Tie The Knot (1997), Nothin’ Leica Dane (1995), Stylish Century (1989), Beau Zam (1987), Sir Dapper (1983) and Kingston Town (1979).


* Vanbrugh might not be an out-and-out stayer but it hasn’t stopped bookmakers from making him an odds-on chance to continue trainer Chris Waller’s phenomenal spring.

* Waller also has Devil Hawk in the race and his representation is matched for numbers by Brisbane trainer Desleigh Forster who saddles up Too Good To Refuse and I’m Belucci.

* Glyn Schofield was an able deputy when he filled in on Kermadec to win the George Main Stakes and he takes over from Hugh Bowman on Vanbrugh.

* Young trainer Luke Price will have his first Group One runner in Gloaming Stakes placegetter Man Of Choice.


* Monaco Consul in 2009 last horse to complete Spring Champion-Victoria Derby double.

* Nothin’ Leica Dane also managed feat in 1995, as well as being placed in that year’s Melbourne Cup.

* No filly has won but First Seal came close last year when second to Sweynesse.


“He’s matured a lot this horse. He’s such a sensible horse for a colt because he just does everything you ask him … which is important for big days. Nothing worries him.” – Robbie Fradd on Too Good To Refuse.

“If things go his way he’s got enough ability and stamina to win a race like this but you’ve got to catch him on his day” – Tye Angland on Devil Hawk.

*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Likely Cox Plate Field – 2020

The 2020 Cox Plate will be run this weekend (24/10/2020) and the field is taking shape with a majority of...

Punter turns $60 racing multi into $282,861

After waiting for seven weeks, one TAB punter has celebrated today’s racing at Randwick and Caulfield after collecting $282,861.60 from...

Classique Legend lost to Hong Kong

In a bittersweet postscript to The Everest, Classique Legend’s owner Bon Ho has confirmed the horse will head overseas. While...

Verry Elleegant gives Chris Waller his first Caulfield Cup

Australia’s premier trainer Chris Waller and jockey Mark Zahra landed their first Caulfield Cup wins when outstanding five-year-old Verry Elleegant...

Watch 📺 Swooping magpie gets KO’d

At Doomben this afternoon one of the most bizarre things we have seen on the race track happened. A magpie...

Watch 📺 ‘Dickhead’ golfers in a near miss at Ellerslie

A pair of golfers have had been left red-faced after narrowly avoiding being trampled during the Great Northern Steeplechase (6400m)...

Caulfield Cup results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 Caulfield Cup. The Caulfield Cup was raced at Caulfield racecourse on 17/10/2020....

The Everest results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 The Everest. The Everest was raced at Randwick racecourse on 17/10/2020. Replay:...

Champion mare Winx loses foal

Champion mare Winx has tragically lost her first foal, a filly by super sire I Am Invincible. Trainer Chris Waller...

Cox Plate

The Cox Plate is a prestigious Group 1 race for three year old horses and above. Held under weight for...

Manikato Stakes

The Manikato Stakes is a Group l sprint race and is the one of the premier races of the Spring...

Melbourne Cup

The Melbourne Cup always approaches fast, with the 2020 edition commencing at 3pm, Tuesday 3rd November. The race that stops...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.