Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Manikato Stakes Best Bet
Bet Now
Manikato Stakes Best Roughie
Bet Now

Manikato Stakes 2019 Market

Race Time: 9:30 pm
October 25, 2019

1200m Race at Moonee Valley Racecourse

1. Santa Ana Lane
2. Exceedence
3. Nature Strip
4. Osborne Bulls
5. Sunlight
6. Trekking
7. Bivouac (Doubtful)
8. Pierata
9. Libertini
10. Microphone
11. Redzel
12. In Her Time
13. Spright
14. Ten Sovereigns
15. Zoustyle
16. Brutal
17. Eduardo
18. Graff
19. The Bostonian
20. Alizee
21. Spirit of Valor
22. The Inevitable
23. Vega Magic
24. Zousain
25. Faatinah
26. Gytrash
27. Malaguerra
28. Pippie
29. Ringerdingding
30. Bons Away

Manikato Stakes Information

The Manikato Stakes is a Group l sprint race and is the one of the premier races of the Spring Carnival. It is held at Moonee Valley racecourse each year over 1200m.

The race is at Group l level and boasts a total prize pool of $1 Million and is at WFA.

The 2019 Manikato Stakes will be run on Friday the 25th of October, 2019 at Moonee Valley racecourse.

The Manikato Stakes is the ideal launching pad into the VRC Sprint Classic (1200m) and it follows up from the Moir Stakes (1000m).

Given it’s a sprint race, barriers you’d think would be important. But that isn’t the case, with the most successful barriers in the last 30 years being 10 and 11, with five wins each.

Brave Smash – Mamikato Stakes

How to bet on the Manikato Stakes?

Looking to bet on the Manikato Stakes? Online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, BetEasy and Ladbrokes offer a quick and easy online betting service. Once you have signed up simply navigate your way to the correct market and click on the odds of the horse you wish to bet on. You can then enter the amount you wish to bet and all you will need to do is confirm your bet. It's that easy!

When is the Manikato Stakes?

The Manikato Stakes 2019 will be run on Friday, October 25 at Moonee Valley Racecourse. The scheduled start time for the race is 9:30PM.

What time is the Manikato Stakes 2019?

The Manikato Stakes 2019 will be run at 9:30PM on Friday, October 25 at Moonee Valley Racecourse.

Where is the Manikato Stakes 2019?

The Manikato Stakes 2019 will take place at Moonee Valley Racecourse on Friday, October 25.

How to live stream the 2019 Manikato Stakes

Have you backed our Best Bet 'TBC' and want to know how you can watch the 2019 Manikato Stakes?

The Manikato Stakes is scheduled to be run on October 25, 2019 so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

View the table below to work out which online bookmaker will live stream the Manikato Stakes.

$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$200* Bonus BetYesNo No Yes No No No Live Steam!

Manikato Stakes Replay


Manikato Stakes Winners

  • 2018: Brave Smash
  • 2017: Hey Doc
  • 2016: Rebel Dane
  • 2015: Chautauqua
  • 2014: Lankan Rupee
  • 2013: Buffering
  • 2012: Sea Siren
  • 2011: Sepoy
  • 2010: Hay List
  • 2009: Danleigh
  • 2008: Typhoon Zed
  • 2007: Gold Edition

Manikato Stakes News

  • Darren Weir’s feature race wins

    DARREN WEIR’S MAJOR WINNERS * Has won 36 Group One races, including six so far this season * 24 of his Group One wins have been in Victoria, nine in South Australia, two in Western Australia and one in NSW * Biggest win 2015 Melbourne Cup with Prince Of Penzance... Read More »

  • Brave Smash set to join Aquis Farm roster

    Multiple Group One-winning sprinter Brave Smash is set to join the Aquis Farm stallion roster when his racing days are over. Before retirement the Darren Weir-trained sprinter will attempt to add to his Group One tally in the VRC Sprint Classic at Flemington on Saturday. A winner of the Futurity... Read More »

  • Cox Plate Carnival Big Bets – 2018

    We take a look at the biggest bets taken by all bookmakers on over the Cox Plate Carnival which includes Manikato Stakes night on the Friday and Cox Plate day on the Saturday. It looks a cracking weekend of racing at Moonee Valley with Ten Races for punters to sink... Read More »

  • International jockey to miss Melbourne Cup ride

    Oisin Murphy will miss the ride on Red Verdon in the Melbourne Cup after being suspended for careless riding on Manikato Stakes runner-up Spirit Of Valor. The English-based Murphy, who rides Benbatl in Saturday’s Cox Plate, and comeback jockey Dylan Dunn were both outed for incidents in Friday night’s Group... Read More »

  • Brave Smash wins Manikato Stakes

    Hugh Bowman has warmed up for his ride on champion Winx by claiming the other Group One race at the two-day Cox Plate carnival, the Manikato Stakes. The Darren Weir-trained Brave Smash took out Friday night’s 1200m-sprint in a thrilling finish from Irish raider Spirit Of Valour with Kementari in... Read More »

  • Manikato Stakes Results and Replay – 2018

    View the results and replay for the 2018 Manikato Stakes. The Manikato Stakes was raced at Moonee Valley racecourse on 26/10/2018. Replay: What a finish! @hugebowman and Brave Smash take out the Group 1 Manikato Stakes. — (@Racing) October 26, 2018 Results Runner Tote 1st 1. BRAVE SMASH... Read More »

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.