Spring Champion – what you need to know

THE SPRING CHAMPION STAKES – WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW HISTORY: First run in 1971 when won by Gay Icarus. Before 1978 run in autumn and known as Australasian Champion Stakes. THE BIGGEST NAMES TO WIN IT: It’s A Dundeel (2012), Tie The Knot (1997), Nothin’ Leica Dane (1995), Stylish… Read More »