Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

Racing Queensland has announced an expansion of its successful TAB Battle of the Bush Series, with six new clubs involved.

The two Battle of the Bush series have attracted a large amount of media coverage and generated a widespread betting interest.

RQ announced on Wednesday new clubs Quilpie, Burrandowan, Charters Towers, Jandowae, Innisfail and Gayndah would each host a qualifying heat this year.

The Emerald Jockey Club, which hosted a qualifier during the inaugural series in 2018, also returns to the schedule after a year’s absence.

In all heats will be held at 16 clubs that will provide the runners for the $125,000 final at the Tattersall’s Tiara meeting at Eagle Farm on June 20.

The Battle of the Bush commences at the Quilpie Diggers Race Club on May 2, with the final heats to be staged at Barcaldine Race Club and Gayndah Jockey Club on June 6 respectively.

Racing Minister Stirling Hinchliffe said the Series was a showpiece event for country racing and the industry as a whole.

RQ chief operating officer Adam Wallish said the organisation was delighted with the Battle Of The Bush’s progress and its growth during the past two years.

A $30,000 bonus will again be paid to the winner if it is a QTIS registered horse.


May 2 – Quilpie DRC Newmarket Open Plate (sw) 1100m

May 9 – Burrandowan PRC Open Plate (sw) 1175m

May 9 – Gordonvale TC Open Plate (sw) 1100m

May 9 – Longreach JC Open Plate (sw) 1100m

May 9 – Mount Isa RC Open Plate (sw) 1100m

May 10 – Towers JC Open Plate (sw) 1200m

May 16 – Emerald JC Open Plate (sw) 1200m

May 16 – Central Warrego RC Newmarket Open Hcp 1200m

May 16 – Jandowae RC Open Plate (sw) 1200m

May 23 – Innisfail TC Open Hcp 1200m

May 30 – Bowen TC Open Hcp 1200m

May 30 – Cloncurry & DRC Open Hcp 1200m

May 30 – Gladstone TC Open Hcp 1200m

May 30 – Goondiwindi RC Open Hcp 1200m

June 6 – Gayndah JC Open Hcp 1200m

June 6 – Barcaldine RC Open Hcp 1200m

June 20 – Tattersalls RC Rest 0MWL2Y Quality Hcp 1200m.

*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Watch 📺 Spruik horse lands massive plunge

Punters will rejoice after the plunge horse of the day landed the money at Sale on Thursday. Spruik horse Barocha...

Black Caviar’s next date announced

Champion mare Black Caviar has been booked for her next mate. Black Caviar has been booked to be covered by...

Star country galloper dies from foot injury

Artlee – winner of the inaugural 2015 Country Championships at Royal Randwick – has passed away. Part-owner Peter Rogers informed...

Racing to continue during Victoria’s stage 4 restrictions

Racing in Victoria is set to continue during the states stage four restrictions. The industry will breath a sigh of...

Punter lands $97,807 racing multi bet

A punter with the TAB has landed a massive collect on todays racing after their five leg racing multi saluted...

Watch: Queensland jockey suspended for two months

Jockey Chris Whiteley has received a two-month suspension for his ride on short-priced favourite Silent Explorer at Cairns last month....

Andrew Adkins to undergo surgery after horror fall

Jockey Andrew Adkins has been taken to Westmead Hospital following a sickening fall that has marred the opening race at...

Viridine wins the G3 Bletchingly Stakes

A rails-hugging ride from champion jockey Damien Oliver has helped favourite Viridine to a determined victory in Melbourne’s final stakes...

Alligator Blood stripped of $2m Magic Millions Guineas win

Top Queensland galloper Alligator Blood was disqualified and his trainer David Vandyke received a $20,000 fine after a prohibited substance...

Watch: Jockeys whip gets caught in horses tail

It could be the weirdest occurrences during a race we have seen this season when Tommy Berry’s whip got caught...

Watch: Horse runs over a snake and wins

Only in Australia does a horse run over a snake on their way to win a race. 2YO filly Kotabharu...

Watch: Bryce Stanaway galloper breaks 1270 day drought

A notable character of the turf Bryce Stanaway has shown that persistency can pay off when Ventura Highway broke a...

Victorian stables in lockdown over stangles

Three Victorian stables have been forced into lockdown after a horse at Moonee Valley raced with strangles. The Danielle Loos...

Multiple G1 winner dies from heart attack

A multiple Group One winning galloper has died suddenly this morning following a heart attack. The two time G1 winner...

Sydney wants to host the Melbourne Cup

The Deputy Premier of NSW John Barilaro has his sights on this years Melbourne Cup with the iconic race listed...

Victorian horses banned from NSW

Racing NSW has banned horses trained in Victoria from taking part in races in the northern state for an indefinite...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.