$600 in Bonus Bets
Get your first bet matched with up to $600 in bonuses*
$500 Matched Deposit
Sign-up, deposit $500 & receive $500 in bonus bets. That's $1000 to bet with!*
$500 Matched Deposit
Sign-up and get your first deposit matched with up to $500 in bonus bets*
Deposit $250, Bet with $550
Sign-up, deposit $250 & receive $300 in bonus bets. That's $550 to bet with!*
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

With the 2012 Melbourne Cup barrier draw and final field being released at 6:30pm we will be bringing you live updates of the events throughout the draw. The field is not likely to change between now and then but Glen Carpenter is finalising the field as we speak.

So get live updates throughout the Barrier Draw on this page.

Melbourne Cup Free Bets

Special Offer: $500 FREE BET – Luxbet (Tabcorp owned)

Special Offer 2: $400 FREE BET – Bookmaker (Australian Owned)

Special Offer 3: $500 FREE BET – Sportsbet (Recommended Bookmaker)

Glencadam Gold draws barrier 7

Niwot draws barrier 15

Zabeelionaire draws barrier 24

Red Cadeaux draws barrier 18

Ethiopia draws barrier 14

Precedence draws barrier 20

Tac De Boistron draws barrier 21

Cavalry Man draws barrier 6

My Quest For Peace draws barrier 1

Green Moon draws barrier 5

Maluckyday draws barrier 9

Mourayan draws barrier 3

Mount Athos draws barrier 8

Galileo’s Choice draws barrier 11

Kelinni draws barrier 10

Dunaden draws barrier 16

Winchester draws barrier 22

Voila Ici draws barrier 13

Americain draws barrier 12

Unusual Suspect draws barrier 23

Sanagas draws barrier 4

Lights Of Heaven draws barrier 17

Fiorente draws barrier 2

Jakkalberry draws barrier 19

2012 Melbourne Cup Barrier Draw

Number Horse Name Trainer Likely Jockey Weight (kg) Barrier
1 Dunaden Mikel Delzangles Craig Williams 58  16
2 Americain Alain de Royer Dupre Damien Oliver 58  12
3 Red Cadeaux Ed Dunlop Michael Rodd 55.5  18
4 Jakkalberry Marco Botti Colm O’Donoghue 55.5  19
5 Winchester John Sadler Jamie Mott 55.5  22
6 Voila Ici Michael Kent Olivier Doleuze 55.5  13
7 Cavalryman Saeed Bin Suroor Frankie Dettori 54  6
8 Mount Athos Bart Cummings Brad Rawiller 54  8
9 Sanagas Luca Cumani Ryan Moore 54  4
10 Ethiopia Pat Carey Rhys McLeod 53.5  14
11 Fiorente Team Hawkes Jim Cassidy 53.5  2
12 Galileo’s Choice Robert Hickmott Brett Prebble 53.5  11
13 Glencadam Gold Robert Hickmott Hugh Bowman 53.5  7
14 Green Moon Team Hawkes Dwayne Dunn 53.5  5
15 Maluckyday Gai Waterhouse Tommy Berry 53.5  9
16 Mourayan Luca Cumani Corey Brown 53.5  3
17 My Quest For Peace Gai Waterhouse James McDonald 53.5  1
18 Niwot Dermot Weld Pat Smullen 53.5  15
19 Tac De Boistron Peter Moody Vlad Duric 53  21
20 Lights Of Heaven Peter Moody Luke Nolen 53  17
21 Precedence Bart Cummings Steven Arnold 53  20
22 Unusual Suspect Michael Kent Glyn Schofield 53  23
23 Zabeelionaire Leon Corstens Craig Newitt 52  24
24 Kelinni Chris Waller Glen Boss 51  10


Update 6:27pm – Just minutes away from the barrier draw. Stay tuned!

Update 5:28pm – We are just about an hour away from the official barrier draw at Flemington racecourse. Kelinni won today’s Lexus Stakes and will represent the 24th runner in the race. In other Melbourne Cup news today, Southern Speed has been withdrawn from the race and retired immediately after incurring an injury in track work this morning.

$300 in Bonus Bets
Get $300 in Bonus Bets when you join and deposit $250!*
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
  • DEPOSIT $500
    start betting
  • first bet
    up to
  • DEPOSIT $50
    start betting
  • DEPOSIT $250
    start betting
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Featured News

Over $5,000 in Bonus Free Bets

Just Horse Racing provides readers with the best Free Bet offers available at every online bookmaker in Australia during the...

Is this the worst ride ever?

A terrible ride over the weekend has sent punters into meltdown claiming it is the worst ride they have ever...

Winx’s next race start decided

Sydney racegoers are likely to get just one more chance to see Winx this spring with the champion slated to...

Golden Slipper winner retired

Dual Group One winner She Will Reign has been retired and is expected to head to stud in the northern...

Winx Stakes Results and Replay – 2018

View the results and replay for the 2018 Winx Stakes. The Winx Stakes was raced at Randwick racecourse on 18/8/2018....

Copyright © 2018 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.