Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

Big Buck’s bids to take his unbeaten run over the smaller obstacles to 12 when he attempts to win the Liverpool Hurdle for the third year running at Aintree on Thursday.

The undisputed staying champion, with three World Hurdle crowns under his belt at the Cheltenham Festival, is opposed by 10 rivals in the Grade One contest over an extended three miles (4800m) on Merseyside.

The eight-year-old’s trainer Paul Nicholls and owner Andy Stewart are also represented by Gwanako, who won the Topham Chase over the National fences in 2008.

Grands Crus, who ran Big Buck’s to a length and three-quarters at Cheltenham last month, has been given the opportunity by trainer David Pipe to gain his revenge.

In what is an extremely strong renewal of this race, Nigel Twiston-Davies steps Khyber Kim up in trip after he was well beaten in the Champion Hurdle.

The nine-year-old won the Aintree Hurdle over two and a half miles (4000m) last April and again holds an entry in that contest on Saturday.

Also tackling a longer distance is the Gordon Elliott-trained Carlito Brigante, winner of the Coral Cup at Cheltenham.

George Charlton saddles his stable star Knockara Beau, who was fourth under top weight in the Pertemps at the Festival, while Alan King’s Karabak and Sentry Duty from Nicky Henderson’s yard are other talented animals.

Completing the line-up are Markington, Possol and Won In The Dark.

PA mfl/gm

*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Cox Plate results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 Cox Plate. The Cox Plate was raced at Moonee Valley racecourse on...

Bossy thinks Sir Dragonet can win the Melbourne Cup

So what happens now? Will Hughie Bowman, who was booked to ride SIR DRAGONET (Camelot-Sparrow) in the Gr 1 Cox...

Punter turns $60 racing multi into $282,861

After waiting for seven weeks, one TAB punter has celebrated today’s racing at Randwick and Caulfield after collecting $282,861.60 from...

Classique Legend lost to Hong Kong

In a bittersweet postscript to The Everest, Classique Legend’s owner Bon Ho has confirmed the horse will head overseas. While...

Verry Elleegant gives Chris Waller his first Caulfield Cup

Australia’s premier trainer Chris Waller and jockey Mark Zahra landed their first Caulfield Cup wins when outstanding five-year-old Verry Elleegant...

Watch 📺 Swooping magpie gets KO’d

At Doomben this afternoon one of the most bizarre things we have seen on the race track happened. A magpie...

Watch 📺 ‘Dickhead’ golfers in a near miss at Ellerslie

A pair of golfers have had been left red-faced after narrowly avoiding being trampled during the Great Northern Steeplechase (6400m)...

Champion mare Winx loses foal

Champion mare Winx has tragically lost her first foal, a filly by super sire I Am Invincible. Trainer Chris Waller...

Cox Plate

The Cox Plate is a prestigious Group 1 race for three year old horses and above. Held under weight for...

Manikato Stakes

The Manikato Stakes is a Group l sprint race and is the one of the premier races of the Spring...

Melbourne Cup

The Melbourne Cup always approaches fast, with the 2020 edition commencing at 3pm, Tuesday 3rd November. The race that stops...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.