Emerald City heads the Queensland Cup Field

View the field and barriers for the 2017 Queensland Cup. Queensland Cup will be run on Saturday 15th July at Sunshine Coast racecourse.

Time: 4:02PM

Distance: 3200m

Class: Listed

Have Your Say: Who do you think will win the Queensland Cup? – Leave a comment below

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 EMERALD CITY David Vandyke Ms Tegan Harrison 12 58kg
2 SOVIET COURAGE (IRE) Chris Waller Jim Byrne 3 57.5kg
3 ARALDO JUNIOR (GER) Michael Moroney Michael Cahill 4 57kg
4 MY DIAMANTINE (NZ) Brian Smith Jeff Lloyd 16 54.5kg
5 RICHARD OF YORKE (GB) Chris Waller Larry Cassidy 11 54kg
6 WAR BABY Kelvin Hickmott 14 54kg
7 POP ’N’ SCOTCH Liam Birchley Paul Hammersley 9 54kg
8 PARAGON John Sargent James Orman 7 54kg
9 QUARTERMASTER Paul Perry 13 54kg
10 BACK TO ABILENE Robert Lyford 8 54kg
11 GODWOOD Andrew Cowell 2 54kg
12 KOBI CREEK Stuart Kendrick 10 54kg
13 QABLA Eric Singh 5 54kg
14 SHEZ EKTRAORDINARY (NZ) Richard Laming Robbie Fradd 1 54kg
15 KHADIJA Olivia Cairns 15 54kg
16 MONT DE LOIR Lindsay Gough 6 54kg
Featured News

Over $5,000 in Bonus Free Bets

Just Horse Racing provides readers with the best Free Bet offers available at every online bookmaker in Australia during the...

Harness horse ends up in a lake

A trots horse overnight in France has somehow ended up in a lake in the middle of the racecourse in...

Robert Smerdon appeals lifetime ban

Disqualified trainers Robert Smerdon and Stuart Webb have lodged appeals against their bans with the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal....

Shoals secures Everest slot

Arguably the best three-year-old filly in Australia ‘Shoals’ has secured a spot in the world’s richest turf race The Everest...

Golden Slipper winner sold overseas

Last years Golden Slipper winner She Will Reign has been officially sold to overseas interests. She Will Reign who was...

Copyright © 2018 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved.

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.