Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
TJ Smith Stakes Best Bet
Bet Now
TJ Smith Stakes Best Roughie
Bet Now

TJ Smith Stakes Information

The TJ Smith Stakes also referred to as the TJ Smith is one of the feature WFA sprint races each year in Australia the race is run in Sydney during the Autumn Carnival.

The race is at Group l level and boasts a total prize pool of $2,500,000 and is at weight for age conditions for all horses.

The 2020 TJ Smith Stakes will be run on Saturday the 4th of April, 2020 at Randwick racecourse.

The race usually only attracts a small select field of sprinters with the race now seen as the feature sprint race at Randwick racecourse each year.

Santa Ana Lane – 2019 TJ Smith Stakes

How to bet on the TJ Smith Stakes?

Looking to bet on the TJ Smith Stakes? Online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, BetEasy and Ladbrokes offer a quick and easy online betting service. Once you have signed up simply navigate your way to the correct market and click on the odds of the horse you wish to bet on. You can then enter the amount you wish to bet and all you will need to do is confirm your bet. It's that easy!

When is the TJ Smith Stakes?

The TJ Smith Stakes 2020 will be run on Saturday, April 4 at Randwick racecourse. The scheduled start time for the race is 4:35PM.

What time is the TJ Smith Stakes 2020?

The TJ Smith Stakes 2020 will be run at 4:35PM on Saturday, April 4 at Randwick racecourse.

Where is the TJ Smith Stakes 2020?

The TJ Smith Stakes 2020 will take place at Randwick racecourse on Saturday, April 4.

How to live stream the 2020 TJ Smith Stakes

Have you backed our Best Bet 'TBA' and want to know how you can watch the 2020 TJ Smith Stakes?

The TJ Smith Stakes is scheduled to be run on April 4, 2020 so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

View the table below to work out which online bookmaker will live stream the TJ Smith Stakes.

$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$200* Bonus BetYesNo No Yes No No No Live Steam!

TJ Smith Stakes Replay


TJ Smith Stakes Tips

Best Bet: TBA $
Best Long Shot: TBA $

TJ Smith Stakes Winners

Year Winner
2019 Santa Ana Lane
2018 Trapeze Artist
2017 Chautauqua
2016 Chautauqua
2015 Chautauqua
2014 Lankan Rupee
2013 Black Caviar
2012 Master Of Design
2011 Black Caviar
2010 Melito
2009 Takeover Target
2008 Apache Cat
2007 Bentley Biscuit

TJ Smith Stakes News

  • Santa Ana Lane smashes rivals in G1 TJ Smith Stakes

    The $2.5 million TJ Smith Stakes was billed as the race of the day but Santa Ana Lane has made a one-act affair of the Group One sprint at Randwick, earning himself an international campaign. In a field littered with Group One winners, Santa Ana Lane ($7.50) settled back in... Read More »

  • TJ Smith Stakes results and replay – 2019

    View the results and replay for the 2019 TJ Smith Stakes. The TJ Smith Stakes was raced at Randwick racecourse on 6/4/2019. Replay: Santa Ana Lane wins the G1 T.J Smith Stakes! — TVG (@TVG) April 6, 2019   Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Penalty Starting... Read More »

  • Big Bets – 6/4/2019

    We take a look at the big bets the online bookmakers have taken on the weekends horse racing around the country with most of the big money being placed at Randwick and Caulfield. Have Your Say 🗣: Which BIG BETS will be winning? Leave a comment below.

  • Randwick market movers – (Doncaster Mile day) 6/4/2019

    We take a look at the market movers and best backed runners for each race on Doncaster Mile day at Randwick on Saturday (6/4/2019) with, there has been plenty of big moves for long shots and those in the market. * Market Movers include scratchings which can influence some... Read More »

  • Big Bets come for TJ Smith Stakes runner

    Punters have waited until race day to back the favourite in the Group One TJ Smith Stakes over 1200m at Randwick. Osborne Bulls had been the rock solid favourite around the $4.60 mark but punters were originally keen to back Pierata, Redzel and Trapeze Artist in the race but this... Read More »

  • Punter unloads on the TJ Smith Stakes

    The TJ Smith Stakes is one of the four Group 1 races on Day 1 of The Championships at Royal Randwick this Saturday and one punter is confident that Pierata – $7 to $5.50 this week with TAB – will be victorious. The TAB punter in question has placed bets... Read More »

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.