Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Image: Bruno Cannatelli
Winx has been joined at the top of the Longines World's Best Racehorse Rankings

Champion mare Winx no longer sits at the top of the World’s Best Racehorse rankings alone with the UK galloper Cracksman now matching it with her on top after Longines released their latest rankings this morning.

The latest release of Longines World’s Best Racehorse Rankings has Winx alongside Cracksman at 130 with the retired Gun Runner on the second line at 128.

Cracksman who had previously been rated 125 received the boost to his rankings after he won the Qipco Champion Stakes by six lengths whilst Winx did not budge after her fourth Cox Plate win.

(The next edition will be released on 23rd January 2019)

Ranking Rating Cat Surface Horse YOF Sex Owner Trainer Trained
1 130 I T Cracksman (GB) 2014 C Anthony Oppenheimer John Gosden GB
1 130 I T Winx (AUS) 2011 M Magic Bloodstock Racing et al Chris Waller AUS
3 128 M D Gun Runner (USA) 2013 H Winchell Thoroughbreds LLC & Three Chimneys Farm Steven Asmussen USA
4 127 I-L T Poet’s Word (IRE) 2013 H Saeed Suhail Sir Michael Stoute GB
4 127 I T Roaring Lion (USA) 2015 C Qatar Racing Limited John Gosden GB
6 126 I D Accelerate (USA) 2013 H Hronis Racing LLC John Sadler USA
6 126 M T Beauty Generation (NZ) (ex Montaigne) 2012 G Patrick Kwok Ho Chuen John Moore HK
6 126 L T Crystal Ocean (GB) 2014 C Sir Evelyn de Rothschild Sir Michael Stoute GB
9 125 L T Enable (GB) 2014 F Khalid Abdullah John Gosden GB
10 124 M T Alpha Centauri (IRE) 2015 F Niarchos Family Jessica Harrington IRE
10 124 S T Battaash (IRE) 2014 G Hamdan Al Maktoum Charles Hills GB
10 124 I D Justify (USA) 2015 C China Horse Club, Head of Plains Partners LLC et al Bob Baffert USA
13 123 M-I T Benbatl (GB) 2014 C Godolphin Saeed bin Suroor UAE/GB
13 123 L T Cloth of Stars (IRE) 2013 H Godolphin SNC André Fabre FR
13 123 M T Happy Clapper (AUS) 2010 G M. W. Thomas Patrick Webster AUS
13 123 L T Magical (IRE) 2015 F D. Smith, Mrs J. Magnier & M. Tabor Aidan O’Brien IRE
13 123 I T Rey de Oro (JPN) 2014 C U Carrot Farm Kazuo Fujisawa JPN
13 123 I D Thunder Snow (IRE) 2014 C Godolphin Saeed bin Suroor GB
13 123 S T Trapeze Artist (AUS) 2014 C Vieira Racing, B. Vieira et al Gerald Ryan AUS
13 123 M D West Coast (USA) 2014 C Gary & Mary West Bob Baffert USA
21 122 I D Catholic Boy (USA) 2015 R Robert LaPenta, Madaket Stables LLC et al Jonathan Thomas USA
21 122 M D Good Magic (USA) 2015 C e Five Racing Thoroughbreds & Stonestreet Stables LLC Chad Brown USA
21 122 I D Gunnevera (USA) 2014 C Margoth Antonio Sano USA
21 122 S T Harry Angel (IRE) 2014 C Godolphin Clive Cox GB
21 122 S D Roy H (USA) 2012 G Rockingham Ranch & David Bernsen Peter Miller USA
21 122 L T Sea of Class (IRE) 2015 F Sunderland Holding Inc William Haggas GB
21 122 L T Waldgeist (GB) 2014 C Gestut Ammerland & Newsells Park André Fabre FR
28 121 S D Army Mule (USA) 2014 C St. Elias Stables LLC Todd Pletcher USA
28 121 L T Best Solution (IRE) 2014 C Godolphin Saeed bin Suroor GB
28 121 M T Hartnell (GB) 2011 G Godolphin James Cummings AUS
28 121 S T Ivictory (AUS) (ex Chile Green) 2013 G Michael T. H. Lee & Dr Henry Chan Hin Lee John Size HK
28 121 L T Masar (IRE) 2015 C Godolphin Charlie Appleby GB
28 121 M T Recoletos (FR) 2014 C Sarl Darpat France Carlos Laffon-Parias FR
28 121 S T Redkirk Warrior (GB) (ex Redkirk) 2011 G M. B. Lee & Miss Y. C. J. Tan David & Ben Hayes & Tom Dabernig AUS
28 121 S T Redzel (AUS) 2012 G Triple Crown Syndicate, Walfam No 2 et al Peter & Paul Snowden AUS
28 121 M-I T Saxon Warrior (JPN) 2015 C D. Smith, Mrs J. Magnier & M. Tabor Aidan O’Brien IRE
28 121 I T Suave Richard (JPN) 2014 C Nicks Co Ltd Yasushi Shono JPN
38 120 I D Audible (USA) 2015 C China Horse Club, Head of Plains Partners LLC et al Todd Pletcher USA
38 120 S T Blue Point (IRE) 2014 C Godolphin Charlie Appleby GB
38 120 M D City of Light (USA) 2014 C Mr & Mrs William Warren Jr Michael McCarthy USA
38 120 M-I D Diversify (USA) 2013 G Lauren & Ralph Evans Richard Violette Jr USA
38 120 I T Gailo Chop (FR) 2011 G O. T. I. Racing Darren Weir AUS
38 120 M T Grunt (NZ) 2014 C R. & C. Legh Racing Pty Ltd, Wright Racing Syndicate et al Mick Price AUS
38 120 L T Hawkbill (USA) 2013 H Godolphin Charlie Appleby GB
38 120 S D Imperial Hint (USA) 2013 H Raymond Mamone Luis Carvajal Jr USA
38 120 L T Iquitos (GER) 2012 H Stall Mulligan Hans-Jurgen Groschel GER
38 120 E T Kew Gardens (IRE) 2015 C D. Smith, Mrs J. Magnier & M. Tabor Aidan O’Brien IRE
38 120 L T Mikki Rocket (JPN) 2013 H Mizuki Noda Hidetaka Otonashi JPN
38 120 M D Mind Your Biscuits (USA) 2013 H Shadai Farm, J. Stables LLC et al Chad Summers USA
38 120 S T Mr Stunning (AUS) 2012 G Maurice Koo Win Chong John Size HK
38 120 I-L T Pakistan Star (GER) 2013 G Kerm Din Tony Cruz HK
38 120 I T Sungrazer (JPN) 2014 C G 1 Racing Co Ltd Hidekazu Asami JPN
38 120 M T The Autumn Sun (AUS) 2015 C Hermitage Syndicate Chris Waller AUS
38 120 M-I T Time Warp (GB) 2013 G Martin Siu Kim Sun Tony Cruz HK
38 120 I D Yoshida (JPN) 2014 C WinStar Farm LLC, China Horse Club et al William Mott USA
Tags: ,
Featured News

Free List of the Best Racing Bets and Bonus Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Update on Robbie Griffiths after brain surgery

Australian Trainers’ Association President Robbie Griffiths is resting comfortably after undergoing a longer than expected operation on a brain aneurysm....

Mystic Journey too good in PB Lawrence Stakes

Trainer Adam Trinder felt a sense of relief after Mystic Journey made a winning return in the PB Lawrence Stakes...

PB Lawrence Stakes results and replay – (Mystic Journey) 2019

View the results and replay for the 2019 PB Lawrence Stakes. The PB Lawrence Stakes was raced at Caulfield racecourse...

Exhilarates returns in style at Caulfield

Exhilarates has completed a feature three-year-old double at Caulfield for Godolphin after unleashing a powerful finish to record a first-up...

Bivouac blitzes rivals in G3 Vain Stakes

Exciting colt Bivouac has made an early-season statement with a dominant win in the Group Three Vain Stakes at Caulfield....

Colic rules Melbourne Cup contender out of spring

UK import Lord Belvedere will miss the this years Spring Racing Carnival after suffering a colic attack late last month....

Crowd favourite Jungle Edge banned from racing

Crowd favourite Jungle Edge has been banned from racing for three months after bleeding from both nostrils at Flemington today....

Jamie Kah lashes out at British racing industry

Group One winning Australian jockey Jamie Kah has hit out at the British racing industry calling it ‘backwards’ in regards...

Group One-winning Sydney trainer banned

Trainer Tim Martin has been disqualified for six months on an improper action charge relating to the purchase of a...

Jockey gets off light for seriously dangerous incident

Boy did the s… hit the fan in South Africa last night. In footage that was shades of the most...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.