Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

The Melbourne Cup is raced at Flemington Racecourse on the first Tuesday in November, and it is run over 3200m. A total of 24 horses make up the final field with no emergencies in the race. There are a total of 10 races on Melbourne Cup Day at Flemington.

Market 💰: View the Odds for the Melbourne Cup

Melbourne Cup TIPS 📝: View our TIPS and BETS for the Melbourne Cup

Melbourne Cup Race Times:

In in Victoria, NSW, Tasmania and ACT the Melbourne Cup will be run at 3pm (AEDT).

In Queensland the Melbourne Cup will be run at 2pm (AEST).

In Western Australia the Melbourne Cup will be run at 12pm

In the Northern Territory the Melbourne Cup will be run at 1.30pm.

In South Australia the Melbourne Cup will be run at 2.30pm.

Melbourne Cup day Races:

The first race on Melbourne Cup Day is at 10.45am (AEDT) and the last race is at 5.15pm (AEDT).

Race 1: 10.45am (AEDT) – 1000m Darley Maribyrnong Stakes

Race 2: 11.20am (AEDT) – 1400m World Horse Racing Desirable Stakes

Race 3: 12pm (AEDT) – 1000m Schweppervescence Plate

Race 4: 12.40pm (AEDT) – 2800m The Macca’s Run

Race 5: 1.20pm (AEDT) – 1800m TAB Trophy

Race 6: 1.55pm (AEDT) – 1400m Grinders Coffee Roasters Trophy

Race 7: 3pm (AEDT) – 3200m Lexus Melbourne Cup

Race 8: 4pm (AEDT) – 1800m Furphy Plate

Race 9: 4.40pm (AEDT) – 1400m The Hong Kong Jockey Club Stakes

Race 10: 5.15pm (AEDT) – 1200m MSS Security Sprint

How To Watch:


If you want to watch the race on the TV, it will be broadcast on Channel Ten. Their broadcast will start at 10am AEDT and finish at 5:30pm (AEDT) after the last race of the day.


You can Live Stream the race using your TAB account. Create a TAB account here and you can watch the full day of racing on your Computer or Mobile Phone.

Melbourne Cup Field:

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Penalty
1 ANTHONY VAN DYCK (IRE) Aidan O’Brien Hugh Bowman 3 58.5kg
2 AVILIUS (GB) James Cummings John Allen 10 57kg
0 VOW AND DECLARE Danny O’Brien Jamie Mott (late alt) 4 57kg
4 MASTER OF REALITY (IRE) Joseph O’Brien Ben Melham 11 56kg
5 SIR DRAGONET (IRE) Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Glen Boss 14 55.5kg
6 TWILIGHT PAYMENT (IRE) Joseph O’Brien Jye McNeil 12 55.5kg
7 VERRY ELLEEGANT (NZ) Chris Waller Mark Zahra 15 55.5kg 0.5kg
8 MUSTAJEER (GB) Kris Lees Michael Rodd 2 55kg
9 STRATUM ALBION (GB) Willie Mullins Jordan Childs 9 55kg
10 DASHING WILLOUGHBY (GB) Andrew Balding Michael Walker 19 54.5kg
11 FINCHE (GB) Chris Waller James McDonald 6 54.5kg
12 PRINCE OF ARRAN (GB) Charlie Fellowes Jamie Kah 1 54.5kg
13 SURPRISE BABY (NZ) Paul Preusker Craig Williams 7 54.5kg
14 KING OF LEOGRANCE (FR) Danny O’Brien Damian Lane 18 53.5kg
15 RUSSIAN CAMELOT (IRE) Danny O’Brien Damien Oliver 16 53.5kg
16 STEEL PRINCE (IRE) Anthony & Sam Freedman William Pike 21 53.5kg 1.0kg
17 THE CHOSEN ONE (NZ) Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman Daniel Stackhouse 5 53.5kg
0 ASHRUN (FR) Andreas Wohler Declan Bates (late alt) 24 53kg
19 WARNING Anthony & Sam Freedman Luke Currie 8 53kg
20 ETAH JAMES (NZ) Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Billy Egan 22 52.5kg
21 TIGER MOTH (IRE) Aidan O’Brien Kerrin McEvoy 23 52.5kg 2.5kg
22 OCEANEX (NZ) Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr) Dean Yendall 17 51.5kg
23 MIAMI BOUND (NZ) Danny O’Brien Daniel Moor 13 51kg
24 PERSAN Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Michael Dee 20 51kg 1.0kg
*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Horse Racing Big Collects, Bets and Moves – Saturday’s Races 8/5/2021

Australia’s leading bookmaker the TAB gives an overview of today’s betting markets from the feature races and race meetings from around the...

South Australian Derby results and replay – 2021

View the results and replay for the 2021 South Australian Derby. The South Australian Derby was raced at Morphettville racecourse...

Gosford Cup results and replay – 2021

View the results and replay for the 2021 Gosford Cup. The Gosford Cup was raced at Gosford racecourse on 8/5/2021....

Watch 📺 Apprentice jockey cops massive ban for bad ride

South Australian jockey Stacey Metcalfe has received a two month suspension for her ride aboard Exalted Maxine at Murray Bridge on...

Zac Spain

G1 winning jockey fails breath test at Warrnambool

Group One winning jockey Zac Spain has been handed a one month suspension which will take effect immediately after he...

Watch 📺 Jockey stops riding and gets beat

Punters who backed Exalted Maxine at Murray Bridge on Wednesday will be furious of the ride of Stacey Metcalfe. Exalted...

Watch 📺 Jockey cops big fine for exuberant celebration

Who doesn’t love seeing sports people celebrate? All of us, right? Hmm, think again. The stewards at Warrnambool of Day...

Bizarre story behind jockeys eight year ban

It is the bizarre case of Daniel Jack Smith. Smith was disqualified for eight years after being found guilty of...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2021 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.
18+ Don't let the game play you. Stay in control. Gamble responsibly. Think! About your choices. Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit or