Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

The Bobby Lewis Quality is a VRC Group 3 handicap race for horses four year olds and upwards.  This race is run over a distance of 1200 metres, taking place each year at Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne.  This year’s edition is being run on Saturday the 8th of September, with total prize money of $200,000 on offer.



The Bobby Lewis Quality has a history that stretches back to 1988, with some of the quality winners over the years including Swift Alliance in 2009, Titanic Jack in 2003, La Zagaletta in 1999, Hareeba in 1994, and Placid Ark in 1988.  Like many races at this time of year, the Bobby Lewis Quality can also be a good indicator of races later in the season.

In some recent results, 2009 second place holder Gold Salute went on to placings in the Toorak Handicap and Emirates Stakes the same year, while Toorak Toff who came 5th in 2011, went on to claim the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at Caulfield and come third in the Group 3 Chatham Stakes at Flemington.

Lone Rock won the Bobby Lewis Quality in 2011, and then went on to victory in the Group 3 How Now Stakes at Caulfield.  Bel Sprinter came second in 2011, with Danzylum in third position.


2011 Bobbie Lewis Quality result


Horse Time Jockey
1.Lone Rock 54,5 M Zahra
2.Bel Sprinter 55,0 B Melham
3.Danzylum 56,0 L Currie
4.Phelan Ready 56,0 B Rawiller
5.Toorak Toff 57,0 C Williams
6.Temple Of Boom 56,0 J McDonald
7.Dubleanny 54,5 C Newitt
8.Happy Trails 53,0 C Symons
9.Elusive Touch 55,5 M Rodd
10.Offenders 53,0 K McEvoy
11.Chasm 55,5 J Benbow
12.American Crew 53,5 D Nikolic
13.Lord Pyrus (Nz) 55,0 D Yendall
14.Doubtful Jack 56,0 L Nolen
15.Yosei 56,5 Ms M Payne
16.Aloha 56,5 G Boss
17.Gold Salute 53,0 S Baster
18.Eagle Falls 58,0 S Arnold


Past Results

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2011 Lone Rock Bel Sprinter Danzylum 1:08.8
2010 Doubtful Jack Beltrois About Ready 1:11.4
2009 Swift Alliance Gold Salute Chasm 1:09.9
2008 Bon Hoffa Grand Duels Orange County 1:09.8
2007 Bon Hoffa Swick Flash Trick 1:10.3
2006 Bel Danoro Perfectly Ready Volitant 1:09.6
2005 Wildly Calveen Classiconi 1:09.3
2004 Face Value Via De Lago Scaredee Cat 1:11.0
2003 Titanic Jack Bomber Bill The Big Chill 1:09.8
2002 Chong Tong Rubitano Royal Code 1:10.9
2001 Scenic Peak Calm Smytzer =2 Dash For Cash =2 1:06.7
2000 Ruthless Tycoon Porto Roca Manner Hill 1:12.5
1999 Le Zagaletta Bonotto Delirious 1:10.3
1998 El Mirada Rock You Mighty Way 1:10.1
1997 Great Condor Rck You Cut Up Rough 1:08.7
1996 Temperate Pug Another Excuse Matsqui 1:12.2
1995 Cut Up Rough Just Awesome Brawnt Spirit 1:08.6
1994 Hareeba Sequalo Poetic King 1:09.8
1993 Golden Sword Cocky Beau Red Hope 1:10.7
1992 Holiday Lover Alias Comberache Rare Chance 1:12.4
1991 Street Ruffian Premier Copper Rechabite 1:09.6
1990 Rare Chance Rechabite Grandiose 1:09.5
1989 Undoubted Tin Woodman Clay Hero 1:11.4
1988 Placid Ark Heavenly View Uncle Sid 1:10.4
Featured News

Free List of the Best Racing Bets and Bonus Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Mystic Journey too good in PB Lawrence Stakes

Trainer Adam Trinder felt a sense of relief after Mystic Journey made a winning return in the PB Lawrence Stakes...

PB Lawrence Stakes results and replay – (Mystic Journey) 2019

View the results and replay for the 2019 PB Lawrence Stakes. The PB Lawrence Stakes was raced at Caulfield racecourse...

Exhilarates returns in style at Caulfield

Exhilarates has completed a feature three-year-old double at Caulfield for Godolphin after unleashing a powerful finish to record a first-up...

Bivouac blitzes rivals in G3 Vain Stakes

Exciting colt Bivouac has made an early-season statement with a dominant win in the Group Three Vain Stakes at Caulfield....

Racing Victoria adjusts $5m All Star Mile conditions

Racing Victoria has tweaked some of the entry conditions for next year’s All-Star Mile. The 2020 $5 million All-Star Mile...

Zoustyle stamps himself on The Everest

Unbeaten Queenslander Zoustyle has stamped himself as a potential Everest contender with a nine length Doomben trial win this morning....

Colic rules Melbourne Cup contender out of spring

UK import Lord Belvedere will miss the this years Spring Racing Carnival after suffering a colic attack late last month....

Crowd favourite Jungle Edge banned from racing

Crowd favourite Jungle Edge has been banned from racing for three months after bleeding from both nostrils at Flemington today....

Jamie Kah lashes out at British racing industry

Group One winning Australian jockey Jamie Kah has hit out at the British racing industry calling it ‘backwards’ in regards...

Group One-winning Sydney trainer banned

Trainer Tim Martin has been disqualified for six months on an improper action charge relating to the purchase of a...

Jockey gets off light for seriously dangerous incident

Boy did the s… hit the fan in South Africa last night. In footage that was shades of the most...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.