Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

View the full race results for the 2016 Magic Millions Guineas run at Gold Coast racecourse on 9/1/2016.

Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Starting Price
1 1 MAHUTA Darren Weir Brad Rawiller 15 58kg $4.60F
2 12 SINGLE GAZE Nick Olive Ms Kathy O’Hara 1L 3 55kg $26
3 16 EGYPTIAN SYMBOL Bjorn Baker Glyn Schofield 1.1L 4 55kg $5.50
4 9 FLIPPANT Peter & Paul Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 2.1L 14 55.5kg $5
5 8 MADOTTI Matthew Dunn Tye Angland 2.6L 12 56kg $18
6 3 MOST IMPORTANT Tony Gollan Ms Tegan Harrison 2.7L 8 57kg $14
7 4 DRAM OF RED Matthew Dunn Jeff Lloyd 3.2L 5 57kg $31
8 6 IN HIS STRIDE Rex Lipp Damian Browne 3.3L 2 57kg $51
9 11 TYPING Stuart Kendrick Jim Byrne 3.8L 6 55.5kg $51
10 7 SIR BACCHUS Chris Waller Damien Oliver 4L 16 57kg $10
11 13 FLAMBOYANT LASS Gai Waterhouse James McDonald 5L 10 55kg $10
12 5 I’M BELUCCI Desleigh Forster Glen Boss 6L 7 57kg $15
13 10 SAGARONNE Toby Edmonds Brenton Avdulla 6.3L 11 55.5kg $21
14 15 STAR OF NIGHT David Kelly Daniel Griffin 6.6L 13 55kg $101
15 14 ATALANTA MISS Patrick Payne Ms Michelle Payne 6.9L 1 55kg $51
16 2 REAL GOOD Trevor Miller Michael Cahill 10.4L 9 57.5kg $101
20e SAGA OF THE STORM Liam Birchley 0
21e PERFECT DARE Matthew Dunn Jim Byrne 0
19e SHOTACROSS THE BOW David Murphy 0
17e WE’RE SURE Peter & Paul Snowden 0
18e HESITATION Kelso Wood Michael Cahill 0


*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Cox Plate results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 Cox Plate. The Cox Plate was raced at Moonee Valley racecourse on...

Bossy thinks Sir Dragonet can win the Melbourne Cup

So what happens now? Will Hughie Bowman, who was booked to ride SIR DRAGONET (Camelot-Sparrow) in the Gr 1 Cox...

Punter turns $60 racing multi into $282,861

After waiting for seven weeks, one TAB punter has celebrated today’s racing at Randwick and Caulfield after collecting $282,861.60 from...

Classique Legend lost to Hong Kong

In a bittersweet postscript to The Everest, Classique Legend’s owner Bon Ho has confirmed the horse will head overseas. While...

Verry Elleegant gives Chris Waller his first Caulfield Cup

Australia’s premier trainer Chris Waller and jockey Mark Zahra landed their first Caulfield Cup wins when outstanding five-year-old Verry Elleegant...

Watch 📺 Swooping magpie gets KO’d

At Doomben this afternoon one of the most bizarre things we have seen on the race track happened. A magpie...

Watch 📺 ‘Dickhead’ golfers in a near miss at Ellerslie

A pair of golfers have had been left red-faced after narrowly avoiding being trampled during the Great Northern Steeplechase (6400m)...

Champion mare Winx loses foal

Champion mare Winx has tragically lost her first foal, a filly by super sire I Am Invincible. Trainer Chris Waller...

Cox Plate

The Cox Plate is a prestigious Group 1 race for three year old horses and above. Held under weight for...

Manikato Stakes

The Manikato Stakes is a Group l sprint race and is the one of the premier races of the Spring...

Melbourne Cup

The Melbourne Cup always approaches fast, with the 2020 edition commencing at 3pm, Tuesday 3rd November. The race that stops...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.