Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Doncaster Mile Best Bet
Bet Now
Doncaster Mile Best Roughie
Bet Now

Doncaster Mile Information

The Doncaster Mile is one of the feature mile races in Australia for all horses, it is held at Randwick racecourse each year over 1600m during the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

The Doncaster Mile was previously called the Doncaster Handicap.

The race is at Group 1 level and boasts a total prize pool of $3,000,000 and is at Handicap conditions for all horses.

The 2020 Doncaster Mile will be run on Saturday the 4th of April, 2020 at Randwick racecourse.

Brutal – 2019 Doncaster Mile

How to bet on the Doncaster Mile?

Looking to bet on the Doncaster Mile? Online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, BetEasy and Ladbrokes offer a quick and easy online betting service. Once you have signed up simply navigate your way to the correct market and click on the odds of the horse you wish to bet on. You can then enter the amount you wish to bet and all you will need to do is confirm your bet. It's that easy!

When is the Doncaster Mile?

The Doncaster Mile 2020 will be run on Saturday, April 4 at Randwick Racecourse. The scheduled start time for the race is 5:15PM.

What time is the Doncaster Mile 2020?

The Doncaster Mile 2020 will be run at 5:15PM on Saturday, April 4 at Randwick Racecourse.

Where is the Doncaster Mile 2020?

The Doncaster Mile 2020 will take place at Randwick Racecourse on Saturday, April 4.

How to live stream the 2020 Doncaster Mile

Have you backed our Best Bet 'TBA' and want to know how you can watch the 2020 Doncaster Mile?

The Doncaster Mile is scheduled to be run on April 4, 2020 so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

View the table below to work out which online bookmaker will live stream the Doncaster Mile.

$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$200* Bonus BetYesNo No Yes No No No Live Steam!

Doncaster Mile Replay


Doncaster Mile Tips

Best Bet: TBA $
Best Long Shot: TBA $

Doncaster Mile Winners

Year Winner
2019 Brutal
2018 Happy Clapper
2017 It's Somewhat
2016 Winx
2015 Kermadec
2014 Sacred Falls
2013 Sacred Falls
2012 More Joyous
2011 Sacred Choice
2010 Rangirangdoo
2009 Vision and Power
2008 Triple Honour
2007 Haradasun

Doncaster Mile News

  • Brutal wins $3 million G1 Doncaster Mile

    Riding at his lowest weight for 10 years, Glen Boss has steered three-year-old Brutal to what he describes as the easiest of his record seven wins in the Doncaster Mile at Randwick. Now domiciled in Singapore, 49-year-old Boss jumped at the opportunity offered by Hawkes Racing to ride Brutal on... Read More »

  • Doncaster Mile – What the jockeys said

    Glen Boss racked up Doncaster win number seven driving lightly raced colt Brutal to victory from a wide alley. Find out what the jockeys made of their mounts after the $3 million The Star Doncaster Mile (1600m) at Royal Randwick. Glen Boss (Brutal): “I’m in awe of the colt. I... Read More »

  • Brutal wins $3 million G1 Doncaster Mile

    Three-year-old Brutal has given jockey Glen Boss his seventh Doncaster Mile win. Sent forward from a wide barrier, Brutal raced outside leader and edged clear to beat Dreamforce and topweight Hartnell in the $3 million race at Randwick. “That’s the easiest Doncaster I have ever won. That was painless,” the... Read More »

  • Doncaster Mile results and replay – 2019

    View the results and replay for the 2019 Doncaster Mile. The Doncaster Mile was raced at Randwick racecourse on 6/4/2019. Replay: Another Doncaster Mile for @boss_glen as Brutal wins for @HawkesRacing 👏👏👏#7racing — 7HorseRacing ğŸŽ (@7horseracing) April 6, 2019   Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Penalty... Read More »

  • Punters desert Doncaster Mile favourite

    The early favourite for today’s Group One $3m Doncaster Mile has been unwanted by punters which has seen her odds continue to drift out to double figures. Alizee who headed the market for the Doncaster Mile for the past few weeks has been deserted by punters since the final field... Read More »

  • Big Bets – 6/4/2019

    We take a look at the big bets the online bookmakers have taken on the weekends horse racing around the country with most of the big money being placed at Randwick and Caulfield. Have Your Say 🗣: Which BIG BETS will be winning? Leave a comment below.

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.