Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.

Australian Guineas 2020

1600m Race at Flemington Racecourse

Race Time: 2:45 pm
February 29, 2020
1. Alligator Blood
2. Catalyst
3. Super Seth
4. Dalasan
5. Heart Of Puissance
6. Castelvecchio
7. Funstar
8. Eleven Eleven
9. Kubrick
10. Groundswell
11. Miami Bound
12. Pancho
13. Soul Patch
14. Vegas Jewel
15. Warning
16. Missile Mantra
17. Chenier
18. Grand Scholar
19. Probabeel
20. Russian Camelot
21. Superstorm
22. Alabama Express
23. Bottega
24. Brandenburg
25. Heirborn
26. How Womantic
27. Mayan
28. Subedar
29. The Holy One
30. Antagoniser

Australian Guineas Information

The Australian Guineas is one of the feature mile races in Australia for 3YO’s, it is held at Flemington racecourse each year over 1600m during the Melbourne Autumn Racing Carnival.

The race is at Group 1 level and boasts a total prize pool of $1,000,000 and is at Set Weight conditions for three year olds.

The 2020 Australian Guineas will be run on Saturday the 29th of February, 2020 at Flemington racecourse.

The Australian Guineas in recent years has clashed with the Randwick Guineas at Randwick with both races being at the same conditions for 3YO’s over a mile.

Mystic Journey wins the Australian Guineas

Australian Guineas History

  • First run in 1986 when won by True Version
  • 1998-2000 run over 2000m

Australian Guineas Notable Winners

Zabeel (1990); Triscay (1991); Mahogany (1994); Baryshnikov (1995); Flying Spur (1996); Mouawad (1997); Reset (2004); Al Mahar (2005); Apache Cat (2006); Miss Finland (2007); Shamrocker (2011); Mosheen (2012); Shamus Award (2014); Palentino (2016); Hey Doc (2017)

How to bet on the Australian Guineas?

Looking to bet on the Australian Guineas? Online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, BetEasy and Ladbrokes offer a quick and easy online betting service. Once you have signed up simply navigate your way to the correct market and click on the odds of the horse you wish to bet on. You can then enter the amount you wish to bet and all you will need to do is confirm your bet. It's that easy!

When is the Australian Guineas?

The Australian Guineas 2020 will be run on Saturday, February 29 at Flemington Racecourse. The scheduled start time for the race is 2:45PM.

What time is the Australian Guineas 2020?

The Australian Guineas 2020 will be run at 2:45PM on Saturday, February 29 at Flemington Racecourse.

Where is the Australian Guineas 2020?

The Australian Guineas 2020 will take place at Flemington Racecourse on Saturday, February 29.

How to live stream the 2020 Australian Guineas

Have you backed our Best Bet and want to know how you can watch the 2020 Australian Guineas?

The Australian Guineas is scheduled to be run on February 29, 2020 so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

View the table below to work out which online bookmaker will live stream the Australian Guineas.

$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$200* Bonus BetYesNo No Yes No No No Live Steam!

Australian Guineas Replay


Australian Guineas Winners

  • 2019: Mystic Journey
  • 2018: Grunt
  • 2017: Hey Doc
  • 2016: Palentino
  • 2015: Wandjina
  • 2014: Shamus Award
  • 2013: Ferlax
  • 2012: Mosheen
  • 2011: Shamrocker
  • 2010: Rock Classic
  • 2009: Heart Of Dreams
  • 2008: Light Fantastic

Australian Guineas News

  • Australian Guineas the aim for promising colt Banquo

    The Group One Australian Guineas features prominently in trainer Danny O’Brien’s plans for lightly raced colt Banquo, who is set to kick off his campaign over a sprint distance at Flemington. Banquo began his career with New Zealand trainer Stephen Marsh and raced twice in Melbourne as a late-season two-year-old,... Read More »

  • Impressive trial prompts Australian Guineas plunge

    Punters only had to look at one trial before snapping up the early odds about star three year old Catalyst in the all in market for the Australian Guineas (1600m). The Kiwi trialled at Matamata and looked outstanding in winning the trial, beating home Te Akau Shark. He is all... Read More »

  • Dalasan’s Autumn campaign remains undecided

    Autumn options remain open for star Adelaide colt Dalasan with races in Melbourne and Sydney on the table. The three-year-old ramped up preparations with a gallop at Morphettville on Tuesday accompanied by the Chris Bieg-trained Blue Diamond Stakes placegetter Free Of Debt who is making a comeback from injury. Dalasan’s... Read More »

  • Autumn Racing Carnival Futures Betting Tips – 2020

    The Autumn Carnival is fast approaching with some of the big boys and girls not far off strutting their stuff and with that being the case, the futures markets are always a fascinating prospect. So I’ve had a look at a few of the races with markets up and hopefully... Read More »

  • Catalyst on track to pillage Australian riches

    Star New Zealand three-year-old Catalyst has impressed in a barrier trial in his homeland which has also featured Cox Plate placegetter Te Akau Shark. This season’s Group One New Zealand 2000 Guineas winner, Catalyst strode to the line in Tuesday’s trial at Matamata to win the heat by two lengths... Read More »

  • Watch: Boom Kiwi galloper sends message to rivals

    Boom Kiwi galloper Catalyst has beaten a quality field in his impressive trial win this morning. The star 3YO colt won his trial easily beating another exciting NZ galloper Te Akau Shark in his trial at Matamata this morning. Catalyst is set to target Australia’s rich Autumn races including the... Read More »

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.