Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Image: Bruno Cannatelli

Some of the stars of Australian racing will be on show in the eighth annual National Jockeys’ Trust cricket match, which is raising funds for wildlife and livestock injured in the bushfires.

The NJT T20 will be held at Williamstown Oval on Monday from 1pm, with Damien Oliver to captain the Jockeys’ Team against a Racing All-Stars side.

The match is usually one of the major fundraisers for the NJT which provides assistance for jockeys and their families in need, and last year raised more than $130,000.

This year the proceeds will go to Wildlife Victoria, WIRES Australian Wildlife Rescue Organisation (NSW), Kangaroo Island Wildlife Park (SA) and Wildlife Rescue Queensland to help with aid to wildlife and livestock affected by bushfires.

The Jockeys’ team features riders from around Australia including Western Australia’s premier rider William Pike, Sydney-based stars Nash Rawiller and Brenton Avdulla and last season’s Victorian premiership winner Linda Meech.

Mitch Goring and Josh Ledger, who both lost their fathers in race falls, are part of the Jockeys’ team.

Melbourne Cup-winning trainer Danny O’Brien, Melbourne Cup-winning jockey Michelle Payne and her brother Stevie are among the Racing All-Stars which include a number of racing media personalities, while former Australian cricketer Bryce McGain will captain the side.

Racing Victoria’s chief steward Robert Cram and RV’s Greg Carpenter will umpire, while popular 1992 Melbourne Cup winner Subzero will make an appearance.

Gates open at 12pm (AEDT) with admission free.

There is no race meeting in Victoria on Monday.

*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Cox Plate results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 Cox Plate. The Cox Plate was raced at Moonee Valley racecourse on...

Bossy thinks Sir Dragonet can win the Melbourne Cup

So what happens now? Will Hughie Bowman, who was booked to ride SIR DRAGONET (Camelot-Sparrow) in the Gr 1 Cox...

Punter turns $60 racing multi into $282,861

After waiting for seven weeks, one TAB punter has celebrated today’s racing at Randwick and Caulfield after collecting $282,861.60 from...

Classique Legend lost to Hong Kong

In a bittersweet postscript to The Everest, Classique Legend’s owner Bon Ho has confirmed the horse will head overseas. While...

Verry Elleegant gives Chris Waller his first Caulfield Cup

Australia’s premier trainer Chris Waller and jockey Mark Zahra landed their first Caulfield Cup wins when outstanding five-year-old Verry Elleegant...

Watch 📺 Swooping magpie gets KO’d

At Doomben this afternoon one of the most bizarre things we have seen on the race track happened. A magpie...

Watch 📺 ‘Dickhead’ golfers in a near miss at Ellerslie

A pair of golfers have had been left red-faced after narrowly avoiding being trampled during the Great Northern Steeplechase (6400m)...

Champion mare Winx loses foal

Champion mare Winx has tragically lost her first foal, a filly by super sire I Am Invincible. Trainer Chris Waller...

Cox Plate

The Cox Plate is a prestigious Group 1 race for three year old horses and above. Held under weight for...

Manikato Stakes

The Manikato Stakes is a Group l sprint race and is the one of the premier races of the Spring...

Melbourne Cup

The Melbourne Cup always approaches fast, with the 2020 edition commencing at 3pm, Tuesday 3rd November. The race that stops...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.