Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
*Head to the Promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Excl multis & quaddies. Applies to first racing bet (excl multis & quaddies) for existing customers only. Excl VIC & SA. Promotional T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 1800 858 858.

Mackinnon Stakes 2019

2000m Race at Flemington racecourse

Race Time: TBA
November 9, 2019
1. Avilius
2. Mystic Journey
3. Cape Of Good Hope
4. Melody Belle
5. Magic Wand
6. Danceteria
7. Te Akau Shark
8. Arcadia Queen
9. Black Heart Bart
10. Happy Clapper
11. Humidor
12. Kluger
13. Royal Meeting
14. Hartnell
15. Homesman
16. Kings Will Dream
17. Mr Quickie
18. Verry Elleegant
19. Gailo Chop
20. Johannes Vermeer
21. Setting Sail
22. Thought of That
23. Castelvecchio
24. Harlem
25. Suzuka Devious
26. True Self
27. Admiral's Joker
28. Alizee
29. Brutal
30. Dalasan

Mackinnon Stakes Information

The Mackinnon Stakes which had been known as the Emirates Stakes is a Group l middle distance race and is one of the best WFA races during Spring Carnival. It is held at Flemington racecourse each year over 2000m.

The race is at Group l level and boasts a total prize pool of $2 Million and is at WFA.

The 2019 Mackinnon Stakes will be run on Saturday the 9th of November, 2019 at Flemington racecourse which is the Saturday following the Melbourne Cup.

The Mackinnon Stakes is the ideal race for horses backing up from the Cox Plate and now the Longines Mile with the change of dates for the race.

The Cox Plate is the main lead up, with ten winners of the Mackinnon since 2000 coming through that race.

Trap For Fools, Mackinnon Stakes

Trap For Fools, Mackinnon Stakes

How to bet on the Mackinnon Stakes?

Looking to bet on the Mackinnon Stakes? Online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, BetEasy and Ladbrokes offer a quick and easy online betting service. Once you have signed up simply navigate your way to the correct market and click on the odds of the horse you wish to bet on. You can then enter the amount you wish to bet and all you will need to do is confirm your bet. It's that easy!

When is the Mackinnon Stakes?

The Mackinnon Stakes 2019 will be run on Saturday, November 9 at Flemington racecourse. The scheduled start time for the race is to be determined.

What time is the Mackinnon Stakes 2019?

The Mackinnon Stakes 2019 will be run at a time to be determined on Saturday, November 9 at Flemington racecourse.

Where is the Mackinnon Stakes 2019?

The Mackinnon Stakes 2019 will take place at Flemington racecourse on Saturday, November 9.

How to live stream the 2019 Mackinnon Stakes

Have you backed our Best Bet and want to know how you can watch the 2019 Mackinnon Stakes?

The Mackinnon Stakes is scheduled to be run on November 9, 2019 so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

View the table below to work out which online bookmaker will live stream the Mackinnon Stakes.

$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$200* Bonus BetYesNo No Yes No No No Live Steam!

Mackinnon Stakes Replay


Mackinnon Stakes Winners

  • 2018: Trap For Fools
  • 2017: Tosen Stardom
  • 2016: Awesome Rock
  • 2015: Gailo Chop
  • 2014: Happy Trails
  • 2013: Side Glance
  • 2012: Alcopop
  • 2011: Glass Harmonium
  • 2010: So You Think
  • 2009: Scenic Shot
  • 2008: Theseo
  • 2007: Sirmione

Mackinnon Stakes News

  • Hartnell to have Melbourne Cup week farewell

    Veteran stayer and crowd favourite Harntell is set to have his last run during the Flemington carnival. The four time G1 winner had his first start in Australia in the G1 Chipping Norton Stakes in early 2015 where he ran a close second he went on to win the Sky… Read More »

  • Fierce Impact dominant in G1 Toorak Handicap

    Sydney trainer Matthew Smith has returned to his home state to collect a Group One victory with Fierce Impact taking out the Toorak Handicap at Caulfield. Born in Wangaratta in northeast Victoria, Smith, who prepares his team at Warwick Farm, said it’s nice to return to Victoria to claim a… Read More »

  • Cox Plate beckons for import Cape Of Good Hope

    Lindsay Park senior trainer David Hayes used Criterion as his yardstick when plotting a Melbourne spring carnival campaign for Cape Of Good Hope who has won first-up on Australian soil in the Caulfield Stakes. Criterion, the 2014 ATC Australian Derby winner, headed overseas the following year and had two runs… Read More »

  • Japanese trainer with first Australian runner in Caulfield Stakes

    No stranger to competing internationally, Japanese trainer Mitsuru Hashida breaks new ground at Caulfield with his first Australian runner. Hashida has campaigned in Dubai, Hong Kong and Ireland and recently took Deirdre to the UK to win at August’s Glorious Goodwood meeting. Suzuka Devious, the rank outsider in Saturday’s Group… Read More »

  • Danceteria’s odds slashed for Cox Plate

    Australian Bloodstock’s latest European acquisition, Danceteria, has enhanced his Cox Plate credentials with victory in the Group One Grosser Dallmayr-Preis in Munich. Danceteria is now the third favourite for the Cox Plate in October after winning the 1800m-race on a wet track for trainer David Menuisier and jockey Jamie Spencer…. Read More »

  • John Allen defends ‘suspicious’ G1 winning ride

    Jockey John Allen who over the past year had great success riding for the now banned Darren Weir and Jarrod McLean has spoken out to defend his ride on Trap For Fools in the Mackinnon Stakes which has come under scrutiny on social media. Allen’s ride on the Jarrod McLean… Read More »

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.