Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

The Tristarc Stakes is a Group 2 horse race for mares four years old and over.  Raced under set weight and penalty conditions, this 1400 metre event is hosted by the Melbourne Racing Club.  Held on the same day as the Group 1 Caulfield Cup, the Tristarc Stakes is an important feature on the final day of the famous Caulfield carnival.

Special Offer: $500 FREE BET – Luxbet (Tabcorp owned)

Special Offer 2: $300 FREE BET – (Australian Owned)

Special Offer 3: $500 FREE BET – (Recommended Bookmaker)

2011 Tristarc Stakes Result

The Tristarc Stakes is worth $180,000 in prize money, with females having a particularly good record for this event.  After the Tristarc Stakes, horses may go on to race in the Group 1 Myer Classic held on Victoria Derby day, with Typhoon Tracy managing to score a Tristarc Stakes/Myer Classic double in 2009.  The Group 2 Salinger Stakes and the Matriarch Stakes at Flemington Racecourse are also likely to have a runners from the Tristarc Stakes.

The Tristarc Stakes was initially a Listed event, graduating to a Group 3 race in 1994 and a Group 2 race in 2005.  The 2011 race was won by More Jelous, who ran down Sister Madly in the straight for a hard fought victory.  Sister Madly hang on for second place, with Response a length back in third position.

1. More Joyous
2. Sister Madly
3. Response
4. Goon Serpent
5. Dysphonia
6. Screen
7. Sistine Angel
8. Born To Rock
9. Miss Matari
10. Royal Commands
11. Booklet
12. Lucha Libre
13. I’m Discreet

Past Results

Year     Winner                        Status              Distance

2011     More Joyous                Group 2            1400m
2010     Culminate                     Group 2            1400m
2009     Typhoon Tracy             Group 2            1400m
2008     Mimi Lebrock               Group 2            1400m
2007     Miss Fantabulous         Group 2            1400m
2006     Nuclear Free                 Group 2            1400m
2005     Infinite Grace                Group 2            1400m
2004     Our Egyptian Raine       Group 3            1400m
2003     Infinite Grace                Group 3            1400m
2002     Reactive                       Group 3            1400m
2001     Pernod                          Group 3            1400m
2000     Lady Marion                 Group 3            1400m
1999     Bonanova                    Group 3            1400m
1998     Camino Rose               Group 3            1400m
1997     Will Fly                         Group 3            1400m
1996     Chlorophyll                   Group 3            1400m
1995     Bionic Bess                  Group 3            1400m
1994     Procrastinate                Group 3            1400m
1993     Mingling Glances          Listed               1400m
1992     Danjiki                         Listed               1400m
1991     Reno Belle                   Listed               1400m
1990     Ice Cream Sundae        Listed               1400m
1989     Whistling                      Listed               1400m
1988     Taffeta Bow                 Listed               1400m
1987     Canny Lass                  Listed               1400m

*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Horse Racing Big Bets – 22/2/2020

We take a look at the big bets the online bookmakers have taken on Saturday’s horse racing around the country...

Queensland jockey banned for 4 years on drug charges

North Queensland jockey Mark Elliott has been disqualified for four years after his sixth positive random test to cannabis in...

22/2/2020 Horse Racing Tips and Best Bets – Caulfield, Blue Diamond Stakes day

One of the better racedays throughout the year at Caulfield is Blue Diamond Day and the 2020 rolls around this...

Victorian trainer hit with horse welfare charges

Victorian trainer Mark Sues has been charged with failing to provide proper and sufficient nutrition and appropriate veterinary treatment to...

Horse scratched because the owner thought it was dead

We have lost the big million dollar races at Warwick Farm this afternoon, but we have NOT lost high stakes...

Trainer charged over Melbourne Cup day stomach-tubing

Victorian trainer Richard Laming and two stablehands have been charged for stomach-tubing a horse on race day. Racing Victoria stewards...

Melbourne Cup winning trainer’s torture case moved

Melbourne Cup-winning trainer Darren Weir and others accused of torturing horses and corrupt betting have won a bid to move...

Bill Vlahos and his multi-million dollar lie

Bill Vlahos built an elaborate betting system for horse racing and it was a multi-million dollar lie. The Melbourne racing...

The Everest winner Yes Yes Yes retired

Star colt Yes Yes Yes has been retired with a tendon injury ending his career. The winner of the $14...

Talented sprinter suffers fatal fall at Randwick

Talented sprinter from the Gary Portelli yard Ronstar has sadly suffered a fatal fall at Randwick. Ronstar clipped heels near...

Danny Nikolic denied Queensland jockey’s licence

Controversial former jockey Danny Nikolic has lost his bid for a riding licence in Queensland. The Queensland Racing Integrity Commission...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.