Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

The Stan Fox Stakes is a 1400 metre horse race run under set weight conditions.  Taking place at Randwick Racecourse, this event for three year old horses attracts a number of fine nominations each year.  The Stan Fox Stakes is a Group 2 race, graduating from a Group 3 event in 1996.  Hosted by the Australian Turf Club since 1975, this event has attracted a number of all time greats throughout its history.

Special Offer 1: $500 Stan Fox Stakes FREE BET

Special Offer 2: $300 Stan Fox Stakes FREE BET

Originally a Principal race over 1200 metres, the Stan Fox Stakes became a Listed 1400 metre event in 1985.  Crossroads won the first Listed race that year, with Show Country winning in 1989 when the Stan Fox Stakes graduated to a Group 3 event.  Some of the well known names to have won this event include Octagonal in 1995, General Nedeym in 1997, Lonhro in 2001, Court Command in 2006, Decision Time in 2010, and Manawanui in 2011.

The 2011 race attracted a small field, with Manawanui showing too much class by a mile.  Unthreatened at any stage of the event, Manawanui took out first place in front of Roma Giaconda in second and Cocky Raider in third.


2011 Stan Fox Stakes Result


1. Manawanui

2. Roma Giaconda

3. Cocky Raider

4. Irish Times

5. State Of Wealth


Past Results


Year     Winner                        Status              Distance


2011     Manawanui                   Group 2            1400m

2010     Decision Time              Group 2            1400m

2009     Denman                       Group 2            1400m

2008     Dreamscape                 Group 2            1400m

2007     Not Held                      Group 2            1400m

2006     Court Command           Group 2            1400m

2005     Paratroopers                Group 2            1400m

2004     Wager                          Group 2            1400m

2003     Ambulance                   Group 2            1400m

2002     Rare Insight                  Group 2            1400m

2001     Lonhro                         Group 2            1400m

2000     Dynamic Love              Group 2            1400m

1999     Pins                             Group 2            1400m

1998     Kenwood Melody         Group 2            1400m

1997     General Nediym            Group 2            1400m

1996     West Point                   Group 2            1400m

1995     Octagonal                    Group 3            1400m

1994     Marwina                       Group 3            1400m

1993     Campaign Warrior         Group 3            1400m

1992     Ghost Story                 Group 3            1400m

1991     Greig                           Group 3            1400m

1990     Sir Patrick                    Group 3            1400m

1989     Show County                Group 3            1400m

1988     From The Planet           Listed               1400m

1987     High Regard                 Listed               1400m

1986     Top Avenger                Listed               1400m

1985     Crossroads                  Listed               1400m

1984     Burraboolee                 Principal race    1200m

1983     All Chant                      Principal race    1200m

1982     Wild Rice                     Principal race    1200m

1981     Note Of Victory                        Principal race    1200m

1980     Integrity                        Principal race    1200m

1979     Pink Posy                    Principal race    1200m

1978     Acamar                        Principal race    1200m

1977     Big Treat                      Principal race    1200m

1976     Gentle James               Principal race    1200m

1975     Hydahban                    Principal race    1200m



Featured News

Free List of the Best Racing Bets and Bonus Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Tahlia Hope released from hospital

After almost two weeks in hospital, Victorian apprentice jockey Tahlia Hope has returned home. Hope contracted viral meningitis and was...

Controversial horse returns in trial

Controversial horse Black Heart Bart has been brought out of retirement after suffering what was said to be a career...

Melbourne Cup plans revealed for Lord Belvedere

Imported stayer Lord Belvedere will be given the opportunity to progress to bigger spring staying races after scoring a stylish...

Another former Star WA sprinter in The Everest

Owner Bob Peters is set to have two runners in the $14 million The Everest with Enticing Star announced as...

Schillaci Stakes winner to gain entry into The Everest

The turf wars between Victoria and NSW appear to be softening with the winner of the Schillaci Stakes at Caulfield...

Trainer Ben Currie has ban reduced

Toowoomba trainer Ben Currie has had his disqualification on racing convictions further reduced while his criminal fraud charges have been...

Veteran trainer remains in critical condition

Veteran trainer Bruce Purcell remains in a critical condition, three days after being airlifted to a Melbourne hospital with serious...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.