Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

Some facts about the Group One $650,000 Doomben 10,000 (1350m) on Saturday.

* First run in 1933 when won by Wallun.

* From 1933/41 run over straight six furlongs (1200m).

* From 1942/45 run over seven furlongs (1400m) at Albion Park.

* Weight-for-age since 1997.

* Notable winners include: Lough Neagh (1934); Bernborough (1946); Aquanita (1961); Winfreux (1965); Black Onyx (1969/70); Baguette (1971); Maybe Mahal (1977); Manikato (1979); Hit It Benny (1980); Campaign King (1988); Prince Trialia (1990/91); Chief De Beers (1995, 1998); Falvelon (2001/02); Bel Esprit (2003); Takeover Target (2007); Apache Cat (2008/09); Hot Danish (2010).

* Mares to win: High Benia (1936); Hamurah (1938); Maybe Mahal (1977); Flitter (1994); Hot Danish (2010).

* No filly has ever won the race.

* Only four horses have won as favourite in the last 20 years: Chief De Beers (1995); Falvelon (2001, equal favourite 2002); Apache Cat (2008/09); Hot Danish (equal favourite 2010).

* Winning trainers with a runner on Saturday: John Hawkes won the race with Accomplice in 1997. Hawkes, who now trains in partnership with his sons Michael and Wayne, will be represented by Love Conquers All.

* Winning jockeys with a ride on Saturday: Hugh Bowman – Black Piranha (Red Oog 2005); Chris Munce – Love Conquers All (Barrosa Boy 1992); Corey Brown – Beaded (Apache Cat 2008).


*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Southern France takes out the Zipping Classic

A late decision to run Southern France in the Zipping Classic has been rewarded, with the import racing away with...

Trainer in heated clash with RV stewards

Racing Victoria stewards have adjourned an inquiry over trainer Peter Gelagotis’ alleged conduct towards a veterinary official at Sandown. Gelagotis...

Stephen Baster lands a winner and fine with final ride

A narrow victory in the Group Three Sandown Stakes on Gold Fields has given jockey Stephen Baster a memorable finish...

Savatiano races to an easy win in $1m The Hunter

A rev-up from Godolphin assistant trainer Darren Beadman was all the impetus James McDonald needed to turn in a faultless...

Pretty Brazen wins the Sandown Guineas

Pretty Brazen will be given the opportunity to tackle the top autumn three-year-olds after a courageous victory in the Sandown...

Luckless Melbourne Cup horse sold

The luckless Melbourne Cup runner Il Paradiso will remain in Australia after local interests bought a majority share in the...

Railway Stakes

The Railway Stakes is a Group One race held at Ascot Racecourse each year over 1600m and is known to be Western...

Ballarat Cup

The is a race held at in Victoria each year. The () boasts a total prize pool of and is...

The Gong

The Gong is a new race introduced by Racing NSW which will be raced at Kembla Grange at the end...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Free List of the Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.