Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.

Australian Derby Information

The Australian Derby is a Group 1 race held at Randwick racecourse in New South Wales each year and is the feature three year old staying race in Sydney for the Autumn Carnival.

The Australian Derby (2400m) boasts a total prize pool of $1,000,000 and is at set weight conditions for three year old horses.

The Australian Derby 2022 will be run on April 2, 2022 at Randwick racecourse.

The Australian Derby is the main follow up race from the Rosehill Guineas and it is the grand final for most runners, while some other runners could head towards the Derby in either South Australia or Queensland.

The very interesting stat is that outside the Rosehill Guineas, the only other last start winner to salute in the Derby in recent years is the mighty Starcraft, who won the Tulloch in 2004 before winning the Derby seven days later.

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic many states are adopting changes to their feature race programs. This may mean that the information listed on this page may not be correct. We endeavour to update pages with the correct information ASAP but in the meantime users should seek important information from official sources.

How can i bet on the Australian Derby?

Looking to bet on the Australian Derby? Online bookmakers such as Sportsbet, Neds and Ladbrokes offer a quick and easy online betting service. Once you have signed up simply navigate your way to the correct market and click on the odds of the horse you wish to bet on. You can then enter the amount you wish to bet and all you will need to do is confirm your bet. It's that easy!

When is the Australian Derby?

The Australian Derby 2022 will be run on Saturday, April 2 at Randwick racecourse. The scheduled start time for the race is to be determined.

What time is the Australian Derby 2022?

The Australian Derby 2022 will be run at a time to be determined on Saturday, April 2 at Randwick racecourse.

Where is the Australian Derby 2022?

The Australian Derby 2022 will take place at Randwick racecourse on Saturday, April 2.

How to live stream the 2022 Australian Derby

Have you backed our Best Bet and want to know how you can watch the 2022 Australian Derby?

The Australian Derby is scheduled to be run on April 2, 2022 so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

View the table below to work out which online bookmaker will live stream the Australian Derby.

Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!
$500* Bonus BetYesYesYes Yes Yes Yes YesLive Steam!

Australian Derby Replay


Australian Derby Winners

  • 2021: Explosive Jack
  • 2020: Quick Thinker
  • 2019: Angel Of Truth
  • 2018: Levendi
  • 2017: Jon Snow
  • 2016: Tavago
  • 2015: Mongolian Khan
  • 2014: Criterion
  • 2013: It's A Dundeel
  • 2012: Ethiopia
  • 2011: Shamrocker
  • 2010: Shoot Out
  • 2009: Roman Emperor
  • 2008: Nom Du Jeu
  • 2007: Fiumicino

Australian Derby News

    Copyright © 2021 Just Horse Racing.
    All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

    Gamble Responsibly 18+
    *State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.
    18+ Don't let the game play you. Stay in control. Gamble responsibly. Think! About your choices. Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit or