Tamworth Race Six
Sir Hagrid
Bet Amount
Win Amount

Kevin Dixon will be chairman of a revamped Racing Queensland Limited board which appointed three new directors on Tuesday.

Former chairman Bob Bentley resigned along with fellow directors Tony Hanmer and Bill Ludwig in the wake of the election in March of a new state government which committed to an overhaul of the administration.

Warwick Stansfield, Greg Hallam and John Falvey now join Dixon, the former chairman of the Brisbane Racing Club, with previous board members Wayne Milner and Brad Ryan to remain.

Dixon said a key priority for the board would be to work closely with the government to help facilitate a smooth transition to a proposed new governance structure.

“The Government has committed to devolve the current All Codes Racing Board into three separate Control Boards, one for each code, and oversee the establishment of an All Codes Industry Board to advise on matters of strategic importance impacting on the entire racing sector such as television rights,” Dixon said.

Hallam is the chief executive of the Queensland Local Government Association and will be the board’s representative on the Country Racing Committee.

Ladbrokes Sportingbet Sportsbet Luxbet BetEasy Image Map
RSS Feed