Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

Premier Sydney jockey Nash Rawiller has come out on top in the autumn Group One stakes with five wins over the carnival.

Five trainers – David Payne, Joe Pride, Chris Waller, Gai Waterhouse and Roger James – ended the Sydney carnival with two Group One wins apiece.

Rawiller went into the final day on Saturday leading James McDonald by one and came away with the last Group One trophy on Japanese mare Hana’s Goal.

His other Group One successes were the Ranvet Stakes and BMW on New Zealand mare Silent Achiever trained by James, the Galaxy on Tiger Tees and the Sires’ Produce on Peggy Jean.

Rawiller also has 60 Sydney wins for the season, giving him a six win buffer over McDonald, with Tommy Berry (56) and Hugh Bowman (52) riding in Hong Kong for the next three months.

Payne’s two Group Ones came with Criterion in the Rosehill Guineas and the Australian Derby; Pride had Tiger Tees and Coolmore Classic winner Steps In Time; Waller won the Chipping Norton with Boban and the Doncaster with Sacred Falls while Waterhouse led in Queen Of The Turf winner Diamond Drille and Sydney Cup winner The Offer.

The push to attract international horses to Sydney reaped its rewards with the two who made the trip, Hana’s Goal and Gordon Lord Byron, each leaving with a Group One victory.

Although neither won a race on either of the two days of The Championships, Hana’s Goal leaves with the All Aged trophy and Gordon Lord Byron as the winner of the $1 million George Ryder Stakes.

*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Cox Plate results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 Cox Plate. The Cox Plate was raced at Moonee Valley racecourse on...

Bossy thinks Sir Dragonet can win the Melbourne Cup

So what happens now? Will Hughie Bowman, who was booked to ride SIR DRAGONET (Camelot-Sparrow) in the Gr 1 Cox...

Punter turns $60 racing multi into $282,861

After waiting for seven weeks, one TAB punter has celebrated today’s racing at Randwick and Caulfield after collecting $282,861.60 from...

Classique Legend lost to Hong Kong

In a bittersweet postscript to The Everest, Classique Legend’s owner Bon Ho has confirmed the horse will head overseas. While...

Verry Elleegant gives Chris Waller his first Caulfield Cup

Australia’s premier trainer Chris Waller and jockey Mark Zahra landed their first Caulfield Cup wins when outstanding five-year-old Verry Elleegant...

Watch 📺 Swooping magpie gets KO’d

At Doomben this afternoon one of the most bizarre things we have seen on the race track happened. A magpie...

Watch 📺 ‘Dickhead’ golfers in a near miss at Ellerslie

A pair of golfers have had been left red-faced after narrowly avoiding being trampled during the Great Northern Steeplechase (6400m)...

Champion mare Winx loses foal

Champion mare Winx has tragically lost her first foal, a filly by super sire I Am Invincible. Trainer Chris Waller...

Cox Plate

The Cox Plate is a prestigious Group 1 race for three year old horses and above. Held under weight for...

Manikato Stakes

The Manikato Stakes is a Group l sprint race and is the one of the premier races of the Spring...

Melbourne Cup

The Melbourne Cup always approaches fast, with the 2020 edition commencing at 3pm, Tuesday 3rd November. The race that stops...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.