$600 in Bonus Bets
Get your first bet matched with up to $600 in bonuses*
$500 Matched Deposit
Sign-up, deposit $500 & receive $500 in bonus bets. That's $1000 to bet with!*
Deposit $250, Bet with $550
Sign-up, deposit $250 & receive $300 in bonus bets. That's $550 to bet with!*
500% Deposit Bonus
Sign-up, deposit $20 & receive $100 in bonus bets. That's $120 to bet with!*
$500 Matched Deposit
Sign-up and get your first deposit matched with up to $500 in bonus bets*
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

Lonhro, Rain Lover, Dulcify and Surround are the latest equine stars to be honoured with places in the Australian Racing Hall of Fame.

The four great horses were among 10 inductees at a ceremony in Canberra on Sunday night.

In the other categories, jockeys Shane Dye and Jim Munro took their places among the elite along with trainers Frank Dalton and Leon Macdonald. Race caller Eric Welch and the Tait family were inducted in the associate section for their impact on the racing industry.

An 11-time Group One winner, the popular Lonhro joins his father Octagonal in the Hall of Fame, recognising his stellar career on the track which has been followed by a successful career at stud.

Dulcify was rated by the late Colin Hayes as the best horse he ever trained, winning 10 of 21 starts including the 1979 Cox Plate. He started favourite in that year’s Melbourne Cup but suffered fatal injuries during the race.

Rain Lover belongs to a select group of horses to win more than one Melbourne Cup, coming back after his eight length in 1968 to win a close battle the following year.

Surround had a short but spectacular career and is remembered as the only three-year-old filly to win the Cox Plate, a feat she achieved in 1977 when she was also Horse of the Year.

A dual Sydney premiership winning jockey, the now-retired Dye won four successive Golden Slippers from 1989-92 and was aboard a three-year-old Octagonal in his famous 1995 Cox Plate victory.

The late Jim Munro won two Melbourne Cups and was associated with legendary horses Phar Lap, Windbag and Amounis in a career which took him to India and Germany. He was the elder brother of Darby Munro, also a Hall of Fame jockey.

Dalton was recognised for his achievements during the 1940s and 1950s as one the country’s eminent trainers, winning a host of major races.

Macdonald’s career has so far spanned 40 years. From his Adelaide base he has sent horses east to win some of the country’s major races including Derbies with Gold Guru and Rebel Raider and the 2011 Caulfield Cup with Southern Speed.

Broadcaster Welch left journalism to become a race caller. His first Melbourne Cup call was in 1927 and he remained Victoria’s leading caller until failing eyesight forced his retirement in 1954.

The Tait family has bred and raced some of the best horses of the post-war era on their southern NSW property. With a band of broodmares including the great Whisked, the Taits have produced many Group One winners including Cabachon and Baguette, the first winner of Sydney two-year-old triple crown. Their other champions include 13-time Group One winner Tie The Knot and outstanding sprinter Spinning Hill.

  • Deposit
  • Bet with
  • Claim $300 in Bonus Bets when you deposit $250!*
  • Join now!
Claim $300 in Bonus Bets when you deposit $250!*
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
  • DEPOSIT $500
    start betting
  • first bet
    up to
  • DEPOSIT $20
    start betting
  • DEPOSIT $250
    start betting
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Featured News

Over $5,000 in Bonus Free Bets

Just Horse Racing provides readers with the best Free Bet offers available at every online bookmaker in Australia during the...

Chautauqua finally jumps at Flemington

Champion sprinter Chautauqua’s racing career looks to be back on track as the grey jumped with the rest of the...

Owner banned over offensive racehorse name

A racehorse owner has been disqualified for 18 months for knowingly giving a horse an offensive name and subsequently giving...

Jungle Cat wins Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes

A long-range plan has come to fruition with international visitor Jungle Cat winning the Group One Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes...

Copyright © 2018 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.