Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Image: Steve Hart

The Kris Lees-trained mare In Her Time and star filly Sunlight are among the headline nominations for the Group One Lightning Stakes which also features two-year-old filly Jedastar.

Saturday’s weight-for-age 1000m-sprint on the straight course at Flemington has attracted 15 entries with Lees set to also saddle up quality three-year-old colt Graff.

In Her Time was a close second to multiple Group One winner Santa Ana Lane in the Group One VRC Sprint Classic (1200m) at Flemington in November.

The Tony McEvoy-trained Sunlight is already a Group One winner at Flemington having taken out the Coolmore Stud Stakes (1200m) for three-year-olds last spring.

She defeated the Chris Waller-trained colts Zousain and Lean Mean Machine and the Grahame Begg-trained Written By in the Coolmore and that trio has also all been nominated for the Lightning.

Trainer Lloyd Kennewell has entered two-year-old filly Jedastar who will have 44kg with apprentice Chris Caserta booked to ride.

Talented Godolphin sprinter Osborne Bulls is scheduled to resume having finished third in the $13 million Everest in Sydney in October before winning the Group Two Linlithgow Stakes (1200m) down the straight at Flemington in his most recent two starts.

Saturday’s Group Three C S Hayes Stakes (1400m) for three-year-old colts and geldings has attracted 26 nominations, headlined by Victoria Derby winner Extra Brut, while Thousand Guineas winner Amphitrite and runner-up Fundamentalist are among the 18 entries for the Group Three Vanity (1400m) for three-year-old fillies.

*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Cox Plate results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 Cox Plate. The Cox Plate was raced at Moonee Valley racecourse on...

Bossy thinks Sir Dragonet can win the Melbourne Cup

So what happens now? Will Hughie Bowman, who was booked to ride SIR DRAGONET (Camelot-Sparrow) in the Gr 1 Cox...

Punter turns $60 racing multi into $282,861

After waiting for seven weeks, one TAB punter has celebrated today’s racing at Randwick and Caulfield after collecting $282,861.60 from...

Classique Legend lost to Hong Kong

In a bittersweet postscript to The Everest, Classique Legend’s owner Bon Ho has confirmed the horse will head overseas. While...

Verry Elleegant gives Chris Waller his first Caulfield Cup

Australia’s premier trainer Chris Waller and jockey Mark Zahra landed their first Caulfield Cup wins when outstanding five-year-old Verry Elleegant...

Watch 📺 Swooping magpie gets KO’d

At Doomben this afternoon one of the most bizarre things we have seen on the race track happened. A magpie...

Watch 📺 ‘Dickhead’ golfers in a near miss at Ellerslie

A pair of golfers have had been left red-faced after narrowly avoiding being trampled during the Great Northern Steeplechase (6400m)...

Champion mare Winx loses foal

Champion mare Winx has tragically lost her first foal, a filly by super sire I Am Invincible. Trainer Chris Waller...

Cox Plate

The Cox Plate is a prestigious Group 1 race for three year old horses and above. Held under weight for...

Manikato Stakes

The Manikato Stakes is a Group l sprint race and is the one of the premier races of the Spring...

Melbourne Cup

The Melbourne Cup always approaches fast, with the 2020 edition commencing at 3pm, Tuesday 3rd November. The race that stops...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.