Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Australia's BIGGEST and Best Bookmaker!
Sign-Up to Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Watch Sky Racing FREE!
Sign-Up and watch Sky Racing For Free on Your Phone!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Tony Gollan and Jeff Lloyd will combine in the Tattersall's Mile at Doomben

Brisbane’s premier trainer Tony Gollan and champion jockey Jeff Lloyd will combine in the final stakes race of the Queensland season with Sheiswhatsheis in the Listed Tattersall’s Mile at Doomben.

Gollan has had another good year with 130 winners and 86 in the metropolitan area to date.

He needs only one winner in the final four meetings of the season to better his Queensland metropolitan record of 86-/2 wins set in 2015/16.

Lloyd has his third-straight jockeys’ state and metropolitan premierships in the bag with 137 and 107 winners respectively.

He has ridden eight stakes winners this season including the Members Cup on Sheiswhatsheis.

Gollan has also had his second best year with stakes winners having won nine stakes races and the Magic Millions QTIS race.

“It has been a solid year of overall depth. I had a better year for stakes races four seasons ago but this is my second best to date,” Gollan said.

“Sheiswhatsheis won the Listed Members Cup at the start of the carnival. She does like the Doomben 1600 metres and the Tatt’s race is ideal for her.

“Jeff has won on her and his style of letting her roll along suits.”

It is expected this will be 57-year-old Lloyd’s last full season of riding and he will make an announcement on his retirement soon.

Sheiswhatsheis is one of 18 nominations taken on Monday for Saturday’s Tatt’s Mile with entries headed by the Chris Waller-trained Religify.

Gollan feature winners 2017/18: BRC Sprint (I’m A Rippa), Eye Liner Stakes (I’m A Rippa), QTIS Magic Millions (I’m A Rippa), Members Cup (Sheiswhatsheis), Phelan Ready Stakes (Ef Troop), Calaway Gal Stakes (Outback Barbie), Just Now Stakes (Notonyourlife), Lough Neagh Stakes (Most Important), Sunshine Coast Cup (Most Important), and Goldmarket (Raido).

Jeff Lloyd feature winners 2017/18: BRC Sprint (I’m A Rippa), Oxlade Stakes (Granny Red Shoes), Chief De Beers (Gracida), Members Cup (Sheiswhatsheis), Mick Dittman Plate (Whypeeo), Nudgee Quality (Don’t Babylon), Gold Edition Plate (Whypeeo), Scarborough Stakes (Houtzen),

  • TOP ODDS with Top Tote + Sign-up at Sportsbet via this link and get TOP ODDS with Top Tote +!
  • BET NOW!
Featured News

Free List of the Best Racing Bets and Bonus Offers

Just Horse Racing provides readers with a Free list of the best Bonus Bet offers available at every online bookmaker...

WA Star secures slot in The Everest

Star WA filly Arcadia Queen has secured a slot in this years edition of the $14m The Everest. Racing NSW...

Watch: Shocking scenes as race continues despite unconscious jockey

There were some shocking scenes in a race at Nagoya on Friday as a field of runners continued to race...

Ben Currie hit with third big ban

Toowoomba trainer Ben Currie’s time on the sidelines continues to grow after another three-year disqualification, taking his total punishment to...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.