Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

The Golden Slipper has been run at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse in Sydney since 1957. This event is one of the biggest races on the Australian calendar each year, and always manages to attract a top quality field of horses. The Golden Slipper is worth a total of $3.5 million in prize money and has become the richest race for two year olds in the entire world.

A number of big names have taken out the Golden Slipper Stakes over the years, including recent winners Miss Finland in 2006, Forensics in 2007, Sebring in 2008, Phelan Ready in 2009, Crystal Lily in 2010, Sepoy in 2011, and Pierro in 2012.

Year Winner Status Distance

2012 Pierro Group 1 1200m
2011 Sepoy Group 1 1200m
2010 Crystal Lily Group 1 1200m
2009 Phelan Ready Group 1 1200m
2008 Sebring Group 1 1200m
2007 Forensics Group 1 1200m
2006 Miss Finland Group 1 1200m
2005 Stratum Group 1 1200m
2004 Dance Hero Group 1 1200m
2003 Polar Success Group 1 1200m
2002 Calaway Gal Group 1 1200m
2001 Ha Ha Group 1 1200m
2000 Belle Du Jour Group 1 1200m
1999 Catbird Group 1 1200m
1998 Prowl Group 1 1200m
1997 Guineas Group 1 1200m
1996 Merlene Group 1 1200m
1995 Flying Spur Group 1 1200m
1994 Danzero Group 1 1200m
1993 Bint Marscay Group 1 1200m
1992 Burst Group 1 1200m
1991 Tierce Group 1 1200m
1990 Canny Lad Group 1 1200m
1989 Courtza Group 1 1200m
1988 Star Watch Group 1 1200m
1987 Marauding Group 1 1200m
1986 Bounding Away Group 1 1200m
1985 Rory’s Jester Group 1 1200m
1984 Inspired Group 1 1200m
1983 Sir Dapper Group 1 1200m
1982 Marscay Group 1 1200m
1981 Full On Aces Group 1 1200m
1980 Dark Eclipse Group 1 1200m
1979 Century Miss Principal race 1200m
1978 Manikato Principal race 1200m
1977 Luskin Star Principal race 1200m
1976 Vivarchi Principal race 1200m
1975 Toy Show Principal race 1200m
1974 Hartshill Principal race 1200m
1973 Tontonan Principal race 1200m
1972 John’s Hope Principal race 6F
1971 Fairy Walk Principal race 6F
1970 Baguette Principal race 6F
1969 Vain Principal race 6F
1968 Royal Parma Principal race 6F
1967 Sweet Embrace Principal race 6F
1966 Storm Queen Principal race 6F
1965 Reisling Principal race 6F
1964 Eskimo Prince Principal race 6F
1963 Pago Pago Principal race 6F
1962 Birthday Card Principal race 6F
1961 Magic Night Principal race 6F
1960 Sky High Principal race 6F
1959 Fine And Dandy Principal race 6F
1958 Skyline Principal race 6F
1957 Todman Principal race 6F

Copyright © 2021 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.
18+ Don't let the game play you. Stay in control. Gamble responsibly. Think! About your choices. Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit or