Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

The Caulfield Cup is one of the biggest events in Australian horse racing, taking place every October at Caulfield Racecourse in Melbourne.  This Group 1 event is held over 2400 metres, on the final day of the Caulfield Cup Carnival hosted by the Melbourne Racing Club.

Special Offer: $500 FREE BET – Luxbet (Tabcorp owned)

Special Offer 2: $300 FREE BET – (Australian Owned)

Special Offer 3: $500 FREE BET – (Recommended Bookmaker)

2011 Caulfield Cup Result

With a prestigious history that stretches back to 1879 and $2,500,000 of prize money up for grabs, the Caulfield Cup has become the most followed racing event in Australia outside the Melbourne Cup.  The Group 1 Caulfield Guineas and Thousand Guineas are both important lead up races for this event, acting as a good form guide on the day.

Some of the most well known horses to win the Caulfield Cup include Northerly in 2002, Mannerism in 1992, and Elvstroem in 2004.  The winner has an open invitation for the Melbourne Cup, which is another reason why it attracts such a high quality field each year.  The Caulfield Cup has been open to international horses since 1998, with eligibility for all horses depending on prize money and recent placings.

Bart Cummings is the most successful trainer in Caulfield Cup history, with an amazing 7 wins to his name.  The 2011 race was won by Southern Speed, who raced down Green Moon on the straight for a well fought win.  Green Moon hung on for second place, with Tullamore coming third on the day.

1. Southern Speed
2. Green Moon
3. Tullamore
4. Manighar
5. Lucas Cranach
6. Unusual Suspect
7. Drunken Sailor
8. Macedonian
9. Shootoff
10. Precedence
11. Absolutely
12. Niwot
13. Hawk Island
14. Saptapadi
15. Dream Pedlar
16. Domesky
17. Mighty High
18. December Draw

Year     Caulfield Cup Past Winners

2011     Southern Speed
2010     Descarado
2009     Viewed
2008     All The Good
2007     Master OReilley
2006     Tawqeet
2005     Railings
2004     Elvstroem
2003     Mummify
2002     Northerly
2001     Ethereal
2000     Diatribe
1999     Sky Heights
1998     Taufan’s Melody
1997     Might And Power
1996     Arctic Scent
1995     Doriemus
1994     Paris Lane
1993     Fraar
1992     Mannerism
1991     Let’s Elope
1990     Sydeston
1989     Cole Diesel
1988     Impoera
1987     Lord Reims
1986     Mr. Lomondy
1985     Tristarc
1984     Affinity
1983     Hayai
1982     Gurner’s Lane
1981     Silver Bounty
1980     Ming Dynasty
1979     Mighty Kingdom
1978     Taksan
1977     Ming Dynasty
1976     How Now
1975     Analight
1974     Leilani
1973     Swell Time
1972     Sobar
1971     Gay Icarus
1970     Beer Street
1969     Big Philou
1968     Bunratty Castle
1967     Tobin Bronze
1966     Galilee
1965     Bore Head
1964     Yangtze
1963     Sometime
1962     Even Stevens
1961     Summr Fair
1960     Ilumquh
1959     Regal Wench
1958     Sir Blink
1957     Tulloch
1956     Redcraze
1955     Rising Fast
1954     Rising Fast
1953     My Hero
1952     Peshawar
1951     Basha Felika
1950     Grey Boots
1949     Lincoln
1948     Red Fury
1947     Columnist
1946     Royal Gem
1945     St. Fairy
1944     Counsel
1943     Saint Wardn
1943     Skipton
1942     Tranquil Star
1941     Velocity
1940     Beaulivre
1939     Rivette
1938     Buzalong
1937     The Trump
1936     Northwind
1935     Palfresco
1934     Journal
1933     Gaine Carrington
1932     Rogilla
1931     Denis Boy
1930     Amounis
1929     High Sye
1928     Maple
1927     Textile
1926     Manfred
1925     Whittier
1924     Purser
1923     Wynette
1922     Whittier
1921     Violoncello
1920     Eurythmic
1919     Lucknow
1918     King Offa
1917     Bronzetti
1916     Shepherd King
1915     Lavendo
1914     Uncle Sam
1913     Aurifer
1912     Uncle Sam
1911     Lady Medallist
1910     Flavinius
1909     Blue Book
1908     Maranui
1907     Poseidon
1906     Poseidon
1905     Marvel Loch
1904     Murmur
1903     Sweet Nell
1902     Lieutenant Bill
1901     Hymettus
1900     Ingliston
1899     Dewey
1898     Hymettus
1897     Amberite
1896     Cremorne
1895     Waterfall
1894     Paris
1893     Sainfoin
1892     Paris
1891     G’Naroo
1890     Vengeance
1889     Boz
1888     Chicago
1887     Oakleigh
1886     Ben Bolt
1885     Grace Darling
1884     Blink Bonny
1883     Calma
1882     Little Jack
1881     Master Avenel
1881     Blue Ribbon
1880     Tom Kirk
1879     Newminster

Featured News

Free List of the Best Racing Bets and Bonus Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Finche races into 2019 Melbourne Cup favouritism

A horse racing in the colours made famous by Frankel and Enable is now the equal Melbourne Cup favourite following...

Begood Toya Mother wins the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes

Begood Toya Mother has delivered on a long-range plan in the Group One Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at Caulfield in...

Avilius too good in G1 George Main Stakes

Avilius has reaffirmed his status as one of the country’s premier weight-for-age stars and put himself back in the Cox...

Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes results and replay – 2019

View the results and replay for the 2019 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes. The Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes was raced at...

George Main Stakes results and replay – 2019

View the results and replay for the 2019 George Main Stakes (Optic White Stakes). The George Main Stakes (Optic White...

Brimham Rocks wins a spot in the Caulfield Cup

The Chris Waller-trained Brimham Rocks has earned a ticket into the Caulfield Cup with his first Australian victory in the...

Female jockey banned on drug charge

Queensland jockey Tiffani Brooker has been disqualified for nine months after a recent urine test showed traces of a number...

Mystic Journey’s trainer inundated with derogatory messages

Mystic Journey’s trainer Adam Trinder has spoken out about the derogatory calls, emails and text messages he has received after...

Taylor Swift scratched from Melbourne Cup day

International singing superstar Taylor Swift will no longer perform at Flemington on Melbourne Cup day following a change to her...

Failed drug test cover up rocks US horse racing

A cover up of a failed drug test has this morning rocked the US horse racing industry. The New York...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.