Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly

View the nominations for the 2015 The Metropolitan. The Metropolitan will be run on Saturday 3rd October at Royal Randwick racecourse.

 BONUS BET: Sign-up to via this link for a $501 The Metropolitan BONUS BET!

Of $750,000.1st $450,000, 2nd $150,000, 3rd $75,000, 4th $37,500, 5th $15,000, 6th $7,500, 7th $7,500, 8th $7,500, Starter Subsidy $200 GROUP 1
Handicap, Minimum Weight 52kg, Three-Years-Old and Upwards, Apprentices cannot claim.

Field Limit: 18 + 4 EM


Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 ABIDEWITHME (NZ) M 6 Peter G Moody
2 ALMOONQITH (USA) H 6 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
3 AMRALAH (IRE) H 6 Robert Hickmott
4 ARALDO JUNIOR (GER) G 5 Michael Moroney
5 ARTIBAI (GB) G 6 Kris Lees
6 ASTRONOMOS (GB) H 5 David Vandyke
7 BEATEN UP (GB) G 8 Chris Waller
8 BEYOND THANKFUL (IRE) G 6 Chris Waller
9 BIG MEMORY (FR) G 6 Tony McEvoy
10 BOHEMIAN LILY (NZ) M 4 Gai Waterhouse
11 BOLD SNIPER (GB) G 6 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
12 BONFIRE (GB) G 7 Gai Waterhouse
13 BRIGANTIN (USA) H 9 Jim Litt
14 CAFE SOCIETY (FR) G 6 Gai Waterhouse
15 CARLO BUGATTI (IRE) G 5 Robert Hickmott
16 CHANCE TO DANCE (IRE) G 6 Robert Hickmott
17 COMPLACENT H 5 John O’Shea
18 DANCE OF HEROES (GB) G 5 Chris Waller
19 DEANE MARTIN (NZ) G 6 Bruce Wallace
20 DELAGO’S SECRET G 5 Roger James
21 DIAGHAN (FR) G 5 Peter G Moody
22 DIBAYANI (IRE) G 6 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
23 DISCLAIMER (GB) G 6 Peter & Paul Snowden
24 DOUMARAN (FR) G 5 Robert Hickmott
25 DUBAI DEER (GB) G 6 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
26 EMERALD CITY G 5 David Vandyke
27 EPSOM HILL (SWE) H 5 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
28 ETHIOPIA G 7 Pat Carey
29 EXTRA NOBLE (GB) G 5 Michael Moroney
30 FLUORESCENT (NZ) M 5 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
31 FORETELLER (GB) G 9 Chris Waller
32 FOUNDRY (IRE) G 6 Robert Hickmott
33 GALLANTE (IRE) H 5 Robert Hickmott
34 GENUINE LAD G 5 Robert Smerdon
35 GERONTIUS G 6 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
36 GESEMI (NZ) M 5 Murray Baker
37 GHOST PROTOCOL (IRE) G 7 Paul Perry
38 GRAND MARSHAL (GB) G 6 Chris Waller
39 GUST OF WIND (NZ) M 4 John Sargent
40 HARTNELL (GB) G 5 John O’Shea
41 HAURAKI G 4 John O’Shea
42 HAVANA COOLER (IRE) G 6 John O’Shea
43 HAWKSPUR G 6 Chris Waller
44 IGGIMACOOL M 5 Robert Smerdon
45 JETSET LAD (NZ) G 8 Brian Smith
46 JIAYUGUAN (IRE) M 5 John P Thompson
47 JUNOOB (GB) G 8 Chris Waller
48 JUST AS COSMIC M 6 Jason Coyle
49 KAPOUR (IRE) G 6 Ciaron Maher
50 KARIGARA (NZ) G 4 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
51 KING KINSHASA (GB) G 5 Gai Waterhouse
52 KINGDOMS (NZ) G 6 Brian Smith
53 KIRRAMOSA (NZ) M 5 John Sargent
54 LA AMISTAD M 6 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
55 LET’S MAKE ADEAL M 6 Nigel Blackiston
56 LOVING HOME (GB) G 5 Chris Waller
58 MAURUS (GB) G 5 David Vandyke
59 MISTER IMPATIENCE (GB) G 6 Michael Moroney
60 MONTEUX H 4 Peter G Moody
61 MORIARTY (IRE) G 8 Chris Waller
62 MUTUAL REGARD (IRE) G 7 John Sadler
63 NAZIR (NZ) G 4 James Cummings
64 NEVIS (IRE) G 6 Robert Hickmott
65 OPINION (IRE) G 7 Chris Waller
66 ORBEC (FR) H 5 John P Thompson
67 ORIENTAL LADY (GER) M 6 Kris Lees
68 OUR IVANHOWE (GER) H 6 Lee & Anthony Freedman
69 PACIFIC HEIGHTS (IRE) G 7 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
70 PRECEDENCE (NZ) G 10 James Cummings
71 PREFERMENT (NZ) H 4 Chris Waller
72 PRINCE CHERI (FR) H 7 David Vandyke
73 PURPLE SMILE G 5 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
74 ROYAL DESCENT M 6 Chris Waller
75 SASENKILE G 5 Tony McEvoy
76 SCRATCHY BOTTOM M 5 Michael Kent
77 SET SQUARE M 4 Ciaron Maher
78 SILVERBALL (FR) G 7 Chris Waller
79 SIR MAKO (NZ) G 8 Chris Waller
80 SLOW PACE (USA) G 8 Kris Lees
81 SOVIET COURAGE (IRE) G 5 Chris Waller
82 STELLARIZED G 5 Peter G Moody
83 THE OFFER (IRE) G 7 Gai Waterhouse
84 THE UNITED STATES (IRE) H 6 Robert Hickmott
85 THUNDER LADY (NZ) M 4 John Sargent
86 TREMEC (NZ) G 7 John P Thompson
87 VELOX (GB) G 6 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
88 WEARY (FR) G 6 Chris Waller
89 WEXFORD TOWN (IRE) G 5 Robert Hickmott
90 WHO SHOT THEBARMAN (NZ) G 7 Chris Waller
91 ZAYAM (FR) G 6 Matthew Smith
92 ZEE ZEELY (GB) G 5 Gai Waterhouse
*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Cox Plate results and replay – 2020

View the results and replay for the 2020 Cox Plate. The Cox Plate was raced at Moonee Valley racecourse on...

Bossy thinks Sir Dragonet can win the Melbourne Cup

So what happens now? Will Hughie Bowman, who was booked to ride SIR DRAGONET (Camelot-Sparrow) in the Gr 1 Cox...

Punter turns $60 racing multi into $282,861

After waiting for seven weeks, one TAB punter has celebrated today’s racing at Randwick and Caulfield after collecting $282,861.60 from...

Classique Legend lost to Hong Kong

In a bittersweet postscript to The Everest, Classique Legend’s owner Bon Ho has confirmed the horse will head overseas. While...

Verry Elleegant gives Chris Waller his first Caulfield Cup

Australia’s premier trainer Chris Waller and jockey Mark Zahra landed their first Caulfield Cup wins when outstanding five-year-old Verry Elleegant...

Watch 📺 Swooping magpie gets KO’d

At Doomben this afternoon one of the most bizarre things we have seen on the race track happened. A magpie...

Watch 📺 ‘Dickhead’ golfers in a near miss at Ellerslie

A pair of golfers have had been left red-faced after narrowly avoiding being trampled during the Great Northern Steeplechase (6400m)...

Champion mare Winx loses foal

Champion mare Winx has tragically lost her first foal, a filly by super sire I Am Invincible. Trainer Chris Waller...

Melbourne Cup

The Melbourne Cup always approaches fast, with the 2020 edition commencing at 3pm, Tuesday 3rd November. The race that stops...

The Golden Eagle

 is Australia’s second richest race in Australia behind The Everest as well as the third richest turf race in the...

Victoria Derby

The is a staying race and is the premier race for three year old stayers during the Melbourne Spring Racing...

Coolmore Stud Stakes

The Coolmore Stud Stakes is a Group l sprint distance race and is fast becoming one of the big highlights...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2020 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.