Back Yourself!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Back A Winner with Neds!
Sign-up and start betting with Neds in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!
Massive Odds on All Races!
Sign-up and start betting with PlayUp in 2 minutes!
Back A Winner!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Image: Steve Hart
Converge headlines the nominations for the Australian Derby

View the nominations for the 2022 Australian Derby. The Australian Derby be run on Saturday April 2nd at Randwick racecourse.

Market 💰: View the Odds for the Australian Derby


Horse Trainer
1 AKAHATA (NZ) Bjorn Baker
2 ALEGRON James Cummings
3 ANAMOE James Cummings
4 ANYTHINK GOES Matthew Smith
5 ARNAQUEUR Jean Dubois
7 BENAUD John O’Shea
8 BON VIVANT James Cummings
9 BRAVE BOY Brad Widdup
10 CAN’T GO WONG (NZ) Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
11 CASTLEREAGH KID Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott
12 CHARACTER James Cummings
13 CLYDE Gary Portelli
14 CONVERGE Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott
15 DARK REBEL Edward Cummings
16 DUNKERRY Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young
17 EL PATRONESS Danny O’Brien
18 ELZAMEE Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
19 FORGOT YOU (NZ) Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young
20 GEISEL Paul Perry
21 GHOSTWRITER Annabel Neasham
22 GIN MARTINI (NZ) John Sargent
23 HEALING GAME Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
24 HINGED Chris Waller
25 HITOTSU Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
26 INVERELL (NZ) Clayton Douglas
27 KINGDOM OF GOLD Nathan Doyle
28 LUCKY DECISION (NZ) Peter G Moody
29 LUKEY LUKE Gwenda Markwell
30 MANGANI (NZ) Mick Price & Michael Kent (Jnr)
31 MAURICE’S MEDAD Bjorn Baker
32 MEDIARO Matthew Smith
33 MONEY FROM THE SKY Mark Newnham
34 MOON STORIES Theresa Bateup
35 PATERNAL (NZ) Chris Waller
36 PINK IVORY (NZ) John Sargent
37 PINK PANTHER Joe Cleary
38 PRIVILEGED SON (NZ) Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman
39 PROFONDO Richard Litt
40 RAGING BULL David Payne
41 REGAL LION (NZ) Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman
42 ROSOVO James Cummings
43 SACRED OATH (NZ) David Vandyke
45 SAVILEO Peter G Moody
46 SEA TREASURES (NZ) Bjorn Baker
47 SHABALALA Pat Carey
48 SINBA Gerald Ryan & Sterling Alexiou
49 SON OF SANGIO Richard & Michael Freedman
51 SPIRIT OF GAYLARD (NZ) Mitchell Freedman
52 SPITFIRE Gary Portelli
53 SWORD POINT Chris Waller
54 TAMETOMO (NZ) Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young
55 THE CUNNING FOX (NZ) Patrick Payne
56 THE MYSTERY GUY John Ramsey
57 THREE WISE MEN Edward Cummings
58 TIPITINA (NZ) James Cummings
59 WAR ETERNAL (NZ) Bjorn Baker
60 WHITE NOISE (NZ) Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman
61 WHO DONE THE DEEL Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young
62 ZOUMON Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott
*Existing customers only. 2nd Racing bet. Excl SA & WA. T’s & C’s apply. Gamble responsibly.
Featured News

Free Racing Bonus Bets and Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Horse Racing Big Bets – Saturday’s Races (inc Winx Stakes) 20/8/2022

We take a look at the big bets the online bookmakers have taken on Saturday’s horse racing around the country...

20/8/2022 Horse Racing Tips and Best Bets – Moonee Valley, McKenzie Stakes day

Moonee Valley will conduct a nine race meeting on Saturday, where there are a couple of feature Stakes races across...

20/8/2022 Horse Racing Tips and Best Bets – Randwick, Winx Stakes day

Ten races will be run and won at Randwick on Saturday, headlined by the first major of the season, the...

Spring Racing Carnival 2022 – A Look At The International Horses

The 2022 Spring Carnival is fast approaching and while the numbers are down on previous years, the international contingent is...

Alligator Blood banned from racing in Victoria

Stradbroke Handicap winner Alligator Blood will not be permitted to race in Melbourne during the Spring Carnival after Racing Victoria on...

Racing NSW announces $30million in prizemoney increases

Racing NSW today announced a further $30 million in prizemoney increases along with record investment in infrastructure and an additional...

Bigger things await Price, Kent Geelong winners

Mick Price and Michael Kent Jnr’s big guns are weeks away from returning to the races, but the Cranbourne training duo...

Wilson-Taylor, Lloyd handed heavy suspensions

Queensland’s two top apprentices, Kyle Wilson-Taylor and Jaden Lloyd earned the ire of stewards this week who handed both riders...

Emily Lang rides five from five at second race day outing

Which rider, having only her second day of race riding, came out as a 4kg claimer for five rides and...

Melbourne Cup winner Rogan Josh dies

Melbourne Cup winner Rogan Josh has died following colic-related complications. Rogan Josh was Bart Cummings’ 11th Melbourne Cup winner and had...

Winx Stakes

The is a race that has become one of the feature WFA sprint to middle distance races each year in...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.
18+ Don't let the game play you. Stay in control. Gamble responsibly. Think! About your choices. Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit or