Watch Live Racing FREE!
Sign-up now and Watch every Race Live and Free on your Phone!
Best Odds with Top Tote+ and Bet Back Offers!
Register at Australia's #1 Online Bookmaker!
Price Boosts, Racing Backups, Fluc Up!
Sign-Up to Australia's Fastest Growing Online Bookmaker!
Odds Boosts, Racing Offers, Massive MULTIS!
Sign-up and start betting with Ladbrokes in 2 minutes!
Best Of The Best Odds!
Bet With Palmerbet and get Paid Top Fluc or Top Tote!!
*Conditions Apply. Excl VIC, NSW, SA & WA. Gamble Responsibly
Image: Steve Hart
Amanaat headlines the Field for the Lightning Handicap

View the final field and barriers for the 2019 Lightning Handicap. The Lightning Handicap will be run on Saturday 1st June at Doomben racecourse.

Time: 1:35pm

Distance: 1050m

Class: Listed

Have Your Say: Who do you think will win the Lightning Handicap? – Comment below


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 KAEPERNICK John O’Shea Brenton Avdulla 11 60kg
2 AMANAAT Mark Currie Damien Oliver 12 57.5kg
3 BADAJOZ James Cummings Blake Shinn 4 57kg
4 STRATURBO Tony Gollan Tim Clark 16 55.5kg
5 FROM WITHIN Toby Edmonds Jeff Lloyd 10 55kg
6 TARZAN Stuart Kendrick Luke Tarrant 8 55kg
7 TYCOON ACE Tony Sears Michael Cahill 17 54.5kg
8 EVERYDAY LADY Will Clarken Michael Walker 13 54kg
9 PLAGUE STONE James Cummings Larry Cassidy 6 54kg
10 DARKTOWN STRUTTER Kelly Schweida Tegan Harrison 5 54kg
11 IN GOOD TIME Tracey Bartley Ron Stewart 3 54kg
12 MISERY Stuart Kendrick Matthew McGillivray 1 54kg
13 BROOK MAGIC Joseph Pride Corey Brown 14 54kg
14 MEET MR TAYLOR Kelly Schweida 15 54kg
15e GOLDFINCH Steve Englebrecht Deanne Panya 2 54kg
16e LUCY ROSE Joe Cleary Ms Jess Taylor 7 54kg
17e SEI STELLA Matthew Dale Brad Stewart 9 54kg
Featured News

Free List of the Best Racing Bets and Bonus Offers

We take a look at the BIGGEST and BEST Free Daily Racing Offers and Betting Promotions from Australia’s leading online...

Another former Star WA sprinter in The Everest

Owner Bob Peters is set to have two runners in the $14 million The Everest with Enticing Star announced as...

Tahlia Hope set for extended stay in hospital

Apprentice Tahlia Hope could remain in hospital for up to three weeks as she recovers from viral meningitis. Hope was...

Godolphin secure slot in The Everest

Global racing operation Godolphin has won the tender for the vacant slot in the $14 million Everest forfeited by Damion...

Schillaci Stakes winner to gain entry into The Everest

The turf wars between Victoria and NSW appear to be softening with the winner of the Schillaci Stakes at Caulfield...

Trainer Ben Currie has ban reduced

Toowoomba trainer Ben Currie has had his disqualification on racing convictions further reduced while his criminal fraud charges have been...

Veteran trainer remains in critical condition

Veteran trainer Bruce Purcell remains in a critical condition, three days after being airlifted to a Melbourne hospital with serious...

Queensland trainer fined for assaulting stewards

Veteran Queensland trainer Ron Maund has been fined $2000 with no conviction recorded on charges of assaulting two Racing Integrity...

Australian Bookmaker Reviews

Which bookmaker should you bet with? We Review each of the leading online Australian Bookmakers and rate them in order...

Copyright © 2019 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.