$600 in Bonus Bets
Get your first bet matched with up to $600 in bonuses*
$600 Bonus Bet
Sign-up, deposit $400 & receive $600 in bonus bets. That's $1000 to bet with!*
$500 Matched Deposit
Sign-up and get your first deposit matched with up to $500 in bonus bets*
$500 in Bonus Bets
Sign-up and get your first bet matched with up to $500 in bonus bets*

The Cox Plate is the most prestigious weight for age horse race in Australia, run over 2040 metres at Monee Valley Racecourse in Melbourne. With prize money of $3 million up for grabs, the Cox Plate attracts quality horses from all over the world. The Cox Plate field was announced on Wednesday, October 24, consisting of 14 horses overall.

The Cox Plate field is always a quality one, and 2013 is certainly no different. Along with the 14 horses lining up for the big race, there are also 4 horses on standby in case of emergencies. The tight turns of Monee Valley Racecourse are always a recipe for an exciting race, and the 2013 Cox Plate once again looks like it will deliver.


Last years field: 

Race 8 – 5:15PM Sportingbet Cox Plate (2040 METRES)
Of $3,000,000.1st $1,800,000, 2nd $440,000, 3rd $220,000, 4th $130,000, 5th $110,000, 6th $100,000, 7th $100,000, 8th $100,000 GROUP 1
Standard Weight for Age, Three-Years-Old and Upwards, Apprentices cannot claim.Field Limit: 14 + 4 EM


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 SHOOT OUT Chris Waller Hugh Bowman 4 59kg
2 SINCERO Stephen Farley Michael Rodd 12 59kg
3 GLASS HARMONIUM (IRE) Michael Moroney James McDonald 2 59kg
4 GREEN MOON (IRE) Robert Hickmott Craig Williams 5 59kg
5 REKINDLED INTEREST Jim Conlan Dwayne Dunn 1 59kg
6 LINTON John Sadler Steven Arnold 14 59kg
7 HAPPY TRAILS Paul Beshara Kerrin McEvoy 8 59kg
8 ETHIOPIA Pat Carey Rhys McLeod 6 57.5kg
9 OCEAN PARK (NZ) Gary Hennessy Glen Boss 9 57.5kg
10 MORE JOYOUS (NZ) Gai Waterhouse Nash Rawiller 11 57kg
11 SOUTHERN SPEED Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas Luke Nolen 13 57kg
12 PIERRO Gai Waterhouse Corey Brown 7 49.5kg
13 ALL TOO HARD Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Chris Munce 3 49.5kg
14 PROISIR Gai Waterhouse Craig Newitt 10 49.5kg
Copyright © 2017 Just Horse Racing.
All rights reserved.

Gamble Responsibly 18+
*State exclusions apply to some offers. Please check T&Cs of each offer with the bookmaker. All Offers Exclude NSW residents.